Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars good value
nice combo pack for quick feeding of garden birds.good value for price and quality is okay. My garden birds have taken to them both very well indeed.
Published 14 months ago by S N Goswami

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very dangerous peanut feeder - beware
Having just purchased a feeding station and feeders for my grand-children I must say I am really disappointed and angry with the mesh seam of peanut feeder. The seam of the feeder has a razon-sharp finish and I have just cut my hand by just removing from packaging. I will certainly not be giving this feeder to my grand-children as they will be at risk of cutting...
Published 23 months ago by Anne G. M. Hanson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very dangerous peanut feeder - beware, 19 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood 12 Inch Standard Twin Feeder Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
Having just purchased a feeding station and feeders for my grand-children I must say I am really disappointed and angry with the mesh seam of peanut feeder. The seam of the feeder has a razon-sharp finish and I have just cut my hand by just removing from packaging. I will certainly not be giving this feeder to my grand-children as they will be at risk of cutting themselves each time they refill the feeder. I know the feeder was quite cheap but it needs to be finished off safely and it came from a well recognised bird product manufacturer - CHAPELWOOD PLEASE TAKE NOTE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Squirrel proof Ha Ha, 14 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood 12 Inch Standard Twin Feeder Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
After just a few days a local squirrel had found out that the peanut holder is totally NOT squirrel proof. He found a simple solution. Hang from the wire structure and chew away at the PLASTIC base and lo and behold with the weight of the peanuts it simply falls apart. Then once the peanuts have fallen to the ground invite the local squirrel population along to join the feast. Surely the product should have taken into account that squirrels have sharp teeth and that plastic is chewable.. A new one now required as the old one is in pieces. I can assure you I will not be buying a similar Chapelwood one. Unfortunately I cannot enclose a photograph which I have taken as evidence to the cleverness of a squirrel. A lot cleverer than the product designer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bird feeder twin pack, 9 May 2011
By 
A. papakonstantinou (Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chapelwood 12 Inch Standard Twin Feeder Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
The peanut feeder was ok, cheap but does the job. The seed feeder however arrived with all the little plastic perches broken off, very flimsy and impossible to stick back on. As I live in Greece it was too much hastle to send it back, plus the return postage would have cost more than the product so it went straight in the bin. My advice would be to spend a little more and get a feeder with metal or wooden perches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Piece missing!!, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood 12 Inch Standard Twin Feeder Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
Lid of one of the feeders was missing! Considering that the label on the item says quality controlled checked I found this ironic! Annoying from the point of view of being bothered to send it back! After re-reading the reviews it's seems that this company has a habit of sending damaged/missing parts out on a regular basis...not to be recommended I'm afraid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality product - go for the metal ones, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood 12 Inch Standard Twin Feeder Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
The hook on this product snapped in two after three months of use. Save your money and just go for the metal feeders that will last a lot longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood 12 Inch Standard Twin Feeder Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
Seems like good value. I have only been using it for a short term so it is impossible to give any more comment than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood 12 Inch Standard Twin Feeder Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
These are much better than the original metal feeders that came with the whole bird feeder stand, as the bird seed does not fall out of these ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bird feeder, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood 12 Inch Standard Twin Feeder Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
bought for my new bird feeder hanger....they love the one filled with seed but aren't bothered much by the peanuts. was worried squirrels might get the top off but so far so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bird feeders, 13 Aug 2013
By 
C. Brooks (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood 12 Inch Standard Twin Feeder Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
These feeders are ideal to go with the Chapelwood feeder pole. The quality is OK but would not be squirrel proof though as the tops and bottoms are made of plastic. The advantage is that they are light and do not overload the pole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars packaging, 23 July 2013
By 
S. Jackson "dottie" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood 12 Inch Standard Twin Feeder Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
product damaged packaging was flimsy offering little protection. as this was a present delivered to second party I had to go out and by a second item so this did not save me time or money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews