Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Bath Toy!!, 13 April 2012
This review is from: VTech Sing and Splash Fish (Baby Product)
This product was bought for my 5 month old son as hes really starting to enjoy bath times, it attracts his attention as it a bright toy, plays a few little tunes and goes under water! What else can you ask for :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money!, 8 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Sing and Splash Fish (Baby Product)
When I considered buying this product I read many mixed reviews, however decided to buy iy anyway. I am pretty happy with the fish. It is bright and colourful and our 5 month old loves it, which is the most important thing. It plays 5 different songs, and has a flashing light on top, which I'm sure she'll enjoy even more as she gets older. The only disappointment is the water that dribbles out, rather than spurts out of its mouth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vtech sing and splash, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Sing and Splash Fish (Baby Product)
My little 6 month old loves this little fish at bath time, it's a nice fun way to pour water over his face.. Both my partner and I can't help sing the little song whilst bathing him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Note this is a STATIC object, it has no moving parts-fins, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Sing and Splash Fish (Baby Product)
Dissapointed in this purchase for following reasons;
1. Once submerged the speaker sound is barely audible, you have to shake the item vigorously to displace water ingress.
2. The item has no moving parts, fins are static.
3. The fish must be submerged in water to fill the head which then allows water to trickle out of a few holes in the mouth region, not an entirely great feature.
Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not waterproof, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Sing and Splash Fish (Baby Product)
as soon as the toy was taken into the bath it broke down. Returning it has no use since the costs of the return are higher the cost of the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 15 Jan. 2012
By 
J. Shepherd "neenie poo" (LANCASHIRE ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Sing and Splash Fish (Baby Product)
what a great buy my 7 month old loves this fish it is quite loud though so can be annoying to the grown ups. good price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have, 28 Nov. 2010
This review is from: VTech Sing and Splash Fish (Baby Product)
this fish is brilliant doesnt matter how many times my daughter chucks it about in the bath it carrys on working its brilliant. its always under the water when she plays with it and i am amazed it still works. would recommend to anyone with a small child as its musical and keeps them amuzed and i can even use it to wash my daughters hair as she thinks its fun when the water comes out of its mouth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate, 6 Oct. 2013
This review is from: VTech Sing and Splash Fish (Baby Product)
As far as bath toys go it isn't bad but nothing too great either. Overall I am happy with it and glad I bought it and i would recommend it to others but it does have some drawbacks. As others have mentioned, once submerged the sound is barely audible. It has limited functions, just one button and one small light with a handful of sounds and short songs. Water comes out of its mouth too but its over in a second, it would be better if it could hold more water and if water came out in more of a jet than a trickle. More suited for older children like toddlers, as its quite big and bulky and therefore hard for babies little hands to hold. It does float, but only if placed in a certain way. Compared to other bath toys without sound it does have more to offer than the traditional style toys like plastic stacking cups and toy ducks ect... Even with its limitations though it is overall a good buy but not a perfect item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my nephews xmas present., 12 Jan. 2011
This review is from: VTech Sing and Splash Fish (Baby Product)
The sing and splash fish is of a tough construction and up to this point seems very durable , my nephew enjoys bathtjme much more since the fish arrived ,very reasonably priced and fun too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not much fun., 31 Oct. 2010
This review is from: VTech Sing and Splash Fish (Baby Product)
This toy looks cute but doesn't stay afloat. It does sing quietly but not much else - when it sinks under the water you can't hear it any way. When you lift him out the water does dribble out of the three holes which is mildly ammusing for three seconds to my one year old. As it's a bath toy you would think it would float - not much cop, not recommended. (Also my fish has fins on the side unlike the one in the picture).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VTech Sing and Splash Fish
£7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews