Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quiet for a reason
I bought a different version made by Vtech and also noticed that the noise was really quiet. I contacted Vtech in which i was told that it is for the safety of the childrens ears. It makes sense that if it was loud, it could be damaging to childrens delicate ears if they held the phone onto the ears!
Published on 23 Jun 2011 by L. Man

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too heavy for small hands, and very noisy
This phone was purchased for my 11-month old baby, who is fascinated by phones.
This one was disappointing: it is waaayyyyy too heavy and bulky, so she cannot hold it easily.
Moreover, the nois elevel is very high, which makes the toy unpleasant.
There are too many songs and lights popping up as soon as you press any key. A simple light would have...
Published on 11 Sep 2010 by Lily Potter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quiet for a reason, 23 Jun 2011
By 
L. Man (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VTech Baby Animal Fun Phone (Baby Product)
I bought a different version made by Vtech and also noticed that the noise was really quiet. I contacted Vtech in which i was told that it is for the safety of the childrens ears. It makes sense that if it was loud, it could be damaging to childrens delicate ears if they held the phone onto the ears!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too heavy for small hands, and very noisy, 11 Sep 2010
This review is from: VTech Baby Animal Fun Phone (Baby Product)
This phone was purchased for my 11-month old baby, who is fascinated by phones.
This one was disappointing: it is waaayyyyy too heavy and bulky, so she cannot hold it easily.
Moreover, the nois elevel is very high, which makes the toy unpleasant.
There are too many songs and lights popping up as soon as you press any key. A simple light would have sufficed.
Altogether, a purchase that I regret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low audio and Fix., 26 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Animal Fun Phone (Baby Product)
I bought this for my grandson.

The audio level in the box is adequate, but once removed it drops to an almost inaudable level. I sent the first one back as defective (Well done Amazon for a really superb service)and the new one did exactly the same thing. I then found that there is a thin plastic shim sticking out from the back of the box which fits into a thin slot in the back of the phone. When you remove the phone from the box, the shim pulls out of the slot and the volume level drops to an unacceptable level. Shame on you V Tech for misleading your customers! There is no warning or advice on this in the documentation.

The Fix? Well find some thin plastic, or use the shim from the box, put a dab of superglue on the end of it and reinsert it into the thin horizontal slot in the red cover, just above and to the left of the battery cover. Trim, and Voila!!Vtech Animal Fun Phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big and bulky but a hit nonetheless, 5 Jun 2011
This review is from: VTech Baby Animal Fun Phone (Baby Product)
My daughter received this for her first birthday and it is far too bulky to hold like a phone. It's also very quiet (thanks to someone for the tip on the plastic, I wondered what this was but it has now been chucked out with the box), but this is a good thing when you have a million other toys which make lots of noise. It keeps my daughter occupied for ages on long car journeys (which is another reason why quiet is good) and she now pretends to talk on it like she's on a proper phone. Even though she can barely lift it to her ear. So sweet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Pleased, 2 Feb 2011
This review is from: VTech Baby Animal Fun Phone (Baby Product)
Purchased by off chance for our 6 month old grand daughter and it is one of the best toys we have purchased. Solid easy to suck on and she enjoys the tunes something with good volume and flashing lights at last. We have even now purchased a second one ready for the next grand child and so we can keep one at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but quiet!, 8 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Animal Fun Phone (Baby Product)
Really lovely toy but the sounds and music are very quiet and can't really be heard in a busy room. My son has enjoyed it but the sounds needs to be looked at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Animal Fun Phone, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Animal Fun Phone (Baby Product)
I got this for my little grandson he loves playing with it. It is a very safe toy for little people.

Caroline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An ideal birthday present for a 1 year old., 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Animal Fun Phone (Baby Product)
An immediate hit with our grandchild. Arrived on time and toy for easy to manage - even for the the grand parents!
Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for babies, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Animal Fun Phone (Baby Product)
This is a really nice phone foe little children to play with and it very musical and has bright lights flashing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VTech Baby Animal Fun Phone
17.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews