Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!
Like most people reading this review; I have most of these tracks on other collections. However it is a cracking CD and great value. Even the kids sing along in the car and don't complain!
Published on 16 Mar 2010 by Mr. M. A. Walton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 19 Reggae / Ska tracks plus Guy Lombardo
Pretty good value and a nice mix of classic & less well-known tunes. One glaring exception has got to be track 20. Guy Lombardo recorded his original of Enjoy Yourself in 1949 - just a tad before ska really existed! As an intro to ska this is ok but there are much, much better compilations out there if you're prepared to spend a pound or two more.
Published on 6 April 2012 by zengintepe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, 16 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. M. A. Walton (Northern England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ska Madness! (Audio CD)
Like most people reading this review; I have most of these tracks on other collections. However it is a cracking CD and great value. Even the kids sing along in the car and don't complain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ska madness, 14 Mar 2010
By 
S. Vizard "bonzi" (great britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ska Madness! (Audio CD)
this is a very good compilation cd for a cheap price. all classic ska tracks which were later covered by various ska bands on the 2 tone label. the picture on the cover was taken at friars aylesbury around 1980. a pleasent suprise to see people i used to know on a cd cover.
well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SKA, 6 Jun 2012
This review is from: Ska Madness! (Audio CD)
It's one of those CD'S that has half a dozen good songs and the rest are so so! Good quality arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 19 Reggae / Ska tracks plus Guy Lombardo, 6 April 2012
This review is from: Ska Madness! (Audio CD)
Pretty good value and a nice mix of classic & less well-known tunes. One glaring exception has got to be track 20. Guy Lombardo recorded his original of Enjoy Yourself in 1949 - just a tad before ska really existed! As an intro to ska this is ok but there are much, much better compilations out there if you're prepared to spend a pound or two more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classics for a New Generation!, 30 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Madness! (MP3 Download)
Downloaded the Mp3, couldn't wait for the Cd even tho Amazon are always prompt, and what an amazing new compilation to add to a probably exhausted list of Ska albums.
This is probably best for newcomers to the original sounds, like myself, of the Two-Tone movement. Being familiar with most if not all of the songs it was enlightening
to hear the originals, a great mix of tracks with some truly inspiring moments; The Pioneers, Justin Hinds and Symarip to name a few. All in all a great addition to
my library and it should be to yours. Buy, listen and enjoy the skank!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Years ago...., 22 May 2014
By 
S. W. Pinkham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Madness! (Audio CD)
I use to go to old clubs in Hammersmith & Fulham this music would be played non stop into the early hours of the morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xtra postage, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Madness! (Audio CD)
great cd but had to cllect from post office as not enough postage put on @ i had to pay £1 .10p extra to retreive it £1 was handling charge i hope i will get reimbursed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Madness! (Audio CD)
Brought for my Dad he really likes this type of rock steady music great for any bloke or women who is in to this type of Reggae
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic ska, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Madness! (Audio CD)
truely good music if you like the ska beat, some of it is not original but its far cheaper than buying the vynel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very very happy, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Madness! (Audio CD)
a good mixture with classics and a few I had not heard loving the picture on the front the only other thing I need is a bbq and I will be set for the summer :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ska Madness!
Ska Madness! by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews