Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Glasses!
These glasses are super fun to use. They really do make you look like John Lennon; around the eyes at least. I bought them with a Hippy wig to combine them both and these look the part. Extremely prompt arrival and was very pleased.
Published on 22 Feb. 2011 by Hebby

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Glasses
Good quality for the price. Fun to wear. But initial positive impression a bit clouded - one of the lenses was scratched. If you intent to buy, ask seller to ship in a padded envelope instead of plain plastic one.
Published on 25 Jun. 2012 by Nemo


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Glasses!, 22 Feb. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Lennon Glasses - (costume Accessories) - Unisex - One Size (Toy)
These glasses are super fun to use. They really do make you look like John Lennon; around the eyes at least. I bought them with a Hippy wig to combine them both and these look the part. Extremely prompt arrival and was very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Glasses, 25 Jun. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Lennon Glasses - (costume Accessories) - Unisex - One Size (Toy)
Good quality for the price. Fun to wear. But initial positive impression a bit clouded - one of the lenses was scratched. If you intent to buy, ask seller to ship in a padded envelope instead of plain plastic one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Lennon Glasses - (costume Accessories) - Unisex - One Size (Toy)
i love these, i wear them all the time haha. i'm so obsessed with the hippie genre, and honestly these are cheap but the quality is 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Gets the job done, 26 April 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this product to complete my fancy dress for a party, the delivery service was great got it the next morning after ordering. They looked great with my costume but they arrived bent and barley durable..just as well I was only using them for one day, might want to reconsider how you package them but I suppose it's only a couple of pound, good over all but I had to walk around with bent glasses..but it added to the effect of my costume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Sun' glasses, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Lennon Glasses - (costume Accessories) - Unisex - One Size (Toy)
They were perfect for our 60's 'Do!' ... Went really well with my Afro (wig of course!) .. And my suit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The lenses are light brown not at all like the deep red orange seen on screen, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Lennon Glasses - (costume Accessories) - Unisex - One Size (Toy)
The lenses are light brown not at all like the deep red orange seen on screen. The overall quality is it what you would expect from a pound shop. But at this price didn't expect high quality. No distortions in lenses normally found in pound shop imports. For the price quite satisfactory especially as a fancy dress item not a fashion accessory. In my view everything is as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Colour My World!, 29 Jun. 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Lennon Glasses - (costume Accessories) - Unisex - One Size (Toy)
I bought these glasses for my teenage son for a fancy dress party. They were well packaged which I was pleased about as they seemed a little flimsy. However he wore them all night and they came home completely undamaged so they were sturdier than they looked. The colour looked great with a hippy outfit and they make the whole world seem a more colourful place when you wear them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very well made, 7 Aug. 2012
By 
Q88 (London, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are super cool for a 54 year old!! I am going as a hippy in next year's St. Christophers Hospice Fun Walk - I've got my tie dye top, peace necklace, multicoloured skirt and all the other trimmings. Fantastic item and such good value for money - they are made very well indeed. I also wear them when I have a headache, and they help enormously in that department, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Speedy delivery, just what you need for fancy dress, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered as a last minute costume addition on Friday (before bank holiday weekend) - with express delivery, estimated arrival was 1 week but arrived the next day! So maybe reconsider if you're planning on spending extra money on delivery.
Dark blue and arms are a little short (i.e. too short to prop them on your head fine when wearing them).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware: For kids only!, 29 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Lennon Glasses - (costume Accessories) - Unisex - One Size (Toy)
Don't waste your money. This are child-sized and will not fit an average sized adult!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews