Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knight costume
Beautifully made costume with high quality materials and real attention to detail. Fitted my little boy just 3 with sleeves rolled up, chainmail helmet fitted really well, plenty of growing room. Is apparently machine washable but haven't tried yet. Really pleased with purchase, exceeded expectations.
Published on 5 Dec 2010 by TinaC

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Swords a Floppy
We bought two of these for our boys and they haven’t really taken to them. The swords are too floppy compared to others we have so just don’t get played with.
Published 13 months ago by A. Cumming


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knight costume, 5 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Knight Costume Role Play Set (Toy)
Beautifully made costume with high quality materials and real attention to detail. Fitted my little boy just 3 with sleeves rolled up, chainmail helmet fitted really well, plenty of growing room. Is apparently machine washable but haven't tried yet. Really pleased with purchase, exceeded expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant buy., 23 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Knight Costume Role Play Set (Toy)
The quality of this play outfit is absolutely superb. My grandson loves it. Real value for money. My grandson is 3 years old and the outfit will fit him until he is at least 6yrs. The sleeves are slightly long but just turned them over. Fantastic to buy play clothes that are so well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful costume, great value for money, 30 Mar 2011
By 
Dr Um (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Knight Costume Role Play Set (Toy)
Bought this for my nephew's 3rd birthday. He was delighted with it and wanted to wear it straight away. He did have to roll the sleeves up a little, but it still looked great, and at least he will get years of use from it. The quality is fabulous, and it looks like it will wear well. Well worth the money, and would definitely buy other items from the Melissa and Doug range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Knight Costume Role Play Set (Toy)
This little top (not bottom - doesn't matter) sword and shield is well-made, good value, better than anything I could find in the shops, and the toddler loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality outfit, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Knight Costume Role Play Set (Toy)
Excellent quality, bought as a xmas present for my daughter and she loves it.
She also received the firefighters outfit from my brother which she equally loves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twin Knights, 25 Feb 2013
By 
G. Liddle (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Knight Costume Role Play Set (Toy)
My twin boys loved getting one of these each to wear to a school friend's birthday fancy dress party. Swords solid enough to wave around but not firm enough to do much damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 1 Dec 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Knight Costume Role Play Set (Toy)
costum came early, came in a box on a hanger. ordered this because the reviews for mike the knight helmet were not very good and when you look at price this isnt much more and you get a complete set. the product is wonderful, made so much better than anything you can buy in the shops. dont be put off by the fact that it doesnt have a proper helmet as the hood i think will do the job. not sure how long the sword will last but know my 4yr old daughter will love this and reconsie straight away what it is. definetly recommend this it is wonderful. it does say for 3-6 but not sure if it would fit a 6yr old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I expected, 9 Nov 2012
By 
Ca Brundish "Caly" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Knight Costume Role Play Set (Toy)
Have bought a few of these costumes now for my 4 year old grandson they are superior quality far out passing the popular high street store every time , value for money very fast service , no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 6 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Knight Costume Role Play Set (Toy)
Although quite pricey, this costume is really good quality- the tunic is well-made and the sword and shield are durable. The colours are bright and appealing. Really pleased with this purchase- my little girl is a Mike the Knight fan so is thrilled to have some 'knightly clothing'. I will definitely be buying more Melissa & Doug costumes in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 2 Sep 2012
By 
W. Weir (Sunny Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Knight Costume Role Play Set (Toy)
Wow, my boys, 4 1/2 & 2 1/2, love these outfits, they have barely taken them off since they arrived and I must say that they really do look very cute in them! The clothing part is extremely well made and of a generous size, the fabric is lovely and I am very impressed with the quality. The sword and shield are great too, the shield handle is adjustable and they seem pretty robust. Overall, we are very pleased with our purchases and will definately buy more Melissa and Doug outfits if they are as good as these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Knight Costume Role Play Set
15.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews