Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, but slight concern about edges and corners.
A really bright and colourful set of blocks that are great for teaching our youngster (19 months) all the animal names. The blocks are well made and stack neatly within each other, which saves on space.

Our only concern regarding these blocks is the edges and corners, which could do some damage if youngster was to fall on them.

These blocks are...
Published on 27 Aug 2012 by Mr. JA Graham-Smith

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Very disappointed with this. I am a childminder and need toys that can take a lot of rough play. This broke within the first day. Not through the kids being rough with it, but after they built it up and fell onto the wooden floor, 3 of the blocks broke. We tried to clue them but then another would break. Needless to say it is now in the bin!
Published 18 months ago by Pauline Munro


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!, 28 Oct 2012
By 
Lisa Magill (Co Tyrone N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks (Toy)
Bought this toy to try and keep my 1yr old boy busy for a sustained period of time! Worked a treat! He spends ages stacking them up, knocking them down and packing them away! I love them and have already purchased more for Xmas presents!! My son shows no mercy with them and they are holding up pretty well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good blocks, 29 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks (Toy)
2 year old daughter really likes these blocks, she also enjoys filling them with other toys. a lovely gift and will last a long time. recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Educational Toy, 19 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks (Toy)
Great toy and very attractive. My 18 month year old son loves stacking them up and then knocking them down. He also like balancing on the blocks and they can hold his weight no problem! They are very well made, the only thing is is that the wooden blocks are quite bulky, ive had a few painful bumps on the head when my son knocks them over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant toy for toddlers, 10 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks (Toy)
These are great.

Build them up
Stacking
Colours
Animals
Knock them down

Great to play with these and my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... a granny toy for my grandson who loves stacking perfect for needs, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks (Toy)
Bought as a granny toy for my grandson who loves stacking perfect for needs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks (Toy)
Very disappointed with this. I am a childminder and need toys that can take a lot of rough play. This broke within the first day. Not through the kids being rough with it, but after they built it up and fell onto the wooden floor, 3 of the blocks broke. We tried to clue them but then another would break. Needless to say it is now in the bin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
By 
Linda White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks (Toy)
My granddaughter loved these good quality and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov 2014
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks (Toy)
Looks good not unpacked yet as it us for Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wooden stacking blocks, 10 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks (Toy)
the stacking toy is very popular in our childcare setting with babies and toddlers and would also be popular with three year olds. The older children (18mths+)enjoy the idea of making a tower and gradually learning how to stack them to make the tower as tall as possible, learning about size, hand to eye co-ordination, balancing and spatial awareness. The babies are keen to put objects into a block or to knock the tower down. Because the blocks are sturdy wood there is no problem with damage to the toy if they are put in the mouth or chewed. For the same reason play has to be closely supervised to prevent babies getting knocked with the hard blocks or banging them on other children inadvertently. It is one of the most popular toys in the setting for 18months to 3 year olds. The downside of this toy is the poor illustrations of animals - they are not particularly attractive and children do not spend much time exploring these pictures as they are not very compelling, therefore the toy loses a dimension that could make it a perfect toy if the design had been more thoughtful. On the plus side at least the design doesn not incorporate upper case letters which, conrary to popular belief, are not very useful as an educational tool at this age!!! Overall i would say - essential/sturdy/popular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two blocks broke on the first day, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks (Toy)
They are not tough enough. If a kid throws them or hits them on the floor they break!!!! At once!!!
Very dissapointed. Expected more vivid colours on the designs, they are really pale. Plus the corners of the blocks are really sharp for a toddler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Wooden Animal Nesting Blocks
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews