Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class fun
Brilliant introduction into RC helicopters as it is 4 channels - Main rotor speed, left,right - forward, backwards and rotating left and right. Robust, only one cracked skid after numerous crashes. Cannot beat it for fun factor. Flies for 5-8 minutes at a time. Best charged using the USB port.
Published on 6 Jan 2011 by Chris

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Already in the bin
Bought this for my Partner he loves Helicopters but sadly this broke after afew uses will after pay abit more next time
Published 15 months ago by louise


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class fun, 6 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Silverlit Z-Bruce 4-Channel Remote Control Gyro Helicopter (One Style and Frequency Only) (Toy)
Brilliant introduction into RC helicopters as it is 4 channels - Main rotor speed, left,right - forward, backwards and rotating left and right. Robust, only one cracked skid after numerous crashes. Cannot beat it for fun factor. Flies for 5-8 minutes at a time. Best charged using the USB port.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fun, much better than the cheaper models, 9 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Z-Bruce 4-Channel Remote Control Gyro Helicopter (One Style and Frequency Only) (Toy)
I've had this for nearly four months now and it's still going strong and no breakages (despite mine and my friends flying incompetence). I also have one of the cheaper £15 helicopters (which broke within 10 mins). In addition to its durability, what is also great is the control. This has a fully functioning tail rotor (unlike most other models in this price range). This allows you to side slip left and right. Great product, good fun, durable and a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 28 Nov 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Z-Bruce 4-Channel Remote Control Gyro Helicopter (One Style and Frequency Only) (Toy)
Very forgiving for a learner. As they say any landing you can walk away from is good one and in this case any landing that leaves the helicopter in its original state (very useful) is well worth having. Thoroughly enjoyable fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for a great product, 19 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Z-Bruce 4-Channel Remote Control Gyro Helicopter (One Style and Frequency Only) (Toy)
I bought this for my partner's 9 year old son. First one arrived in good time but sadly was faulty. Returned and replaced without a problem. All well now. Good quality and I'm told by my partner, who is in the RAF, that the helicopter has fantastic controls! He wants one for Chritmas now. Quite advanced for a 9 year old, but he's a bright boy and loves the helicopter. With practice and help from his Father he will master it. We would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Starter Helicopter, 8 Oct 2012
By 
S. Schifferes (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Z-Bruce 4-Channel Remote Control Gyro Helicopter (One Style and Frequency Only) (Toy)
This is pretty good value and a great place to start if you have never had a helicopter.

It's pretty durable, ive crashed it 100s of time and still flying. battery life is not bad either. The controls are very soft and the heli is small enough to fly in my living room, without ever risking breaking anything.

If you were feeling a bit more adventurous I would get a v911 (google it), as this is a lot faster and more accurate controls, but still a beginners helicopter. You wont be able to fly it inside as easily as this one though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Helicopter, 23 Aug 2010
By 
A. Salam (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Silverlit Z-Bruce 4-Channel Remote Control Gyro Helicopter (One Style and Frequency Only) (Toy)
Fantatstic helicopter. Being 4 channel, easily controllable. Looks beautiful and realistic as it does not have those ridiculous multiple rotors. Rear rotor is actually vertical and not horizontal, like the real choppers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like a stunt heli❗, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Z-Bruce 4-Channel Remote Control Gyro Helicopter (One Style and Frequency Only) (Toy)
Got it for christmas and loved it got it cought it my sisters hair, bashed the tail till it got covered in paint, at one point i thought i broke it. It doesn't hover in the same spot no matter because it is always moving like a rag doll. It is the most durable heli ever😃.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Husband loves it!, 13 Feb 2012
By 
CHERYL ANNE (Dewsbury,West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Z-Bruce 4-Channel Remote Control Gyro Helicopter (One Style and Frequency Only) (Toy)
Bought this for my husband for his 40th birthday,he has always wanted a 4 channel helicopter.He is really pleased with it and the price is great worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Already in the bin, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Z-Bruce 4-Channel Remote Control Gyro Helicopter (One Style and Frequency Only) (Toy)
Bought this for my Partner he loves Helicopters but sadly this broke after afew uses will after pay abit more next time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars would recommend, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Z-Bruce 4-Channel Remote Control Gyro Helicopter (One Style and Frequency Only) (Toy)
bought this for my boyfriend's birthday, he loves it! it seems need a bit of practice to get it work smoothly, that makes it fun and interesting. As other reviewers mentioned, it is well build and very durable (no visible scratches after numerous falls).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews