Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nazareth At There Best
This album in my opinion is the best album from this great rock band.I have 14 Nazareth cds in my collection and while there all great and different Hair Of The Dog was the bench mark album from them.Every track is fantastic and the album rocks along at a tremendous pace.The remastering gives excellent sound quality and has been very well done.you must play this cd loud...
Published on 31 Mar 2008 by AJ

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False Advertising
I feel like a clown.
First: - packaged well but crooked.
I bought the vinyl and I was deceived.
The ad says it's a limited edition.
It's a lie.
Not have numbering and is not colored.
Again I was fooled by Amazon.
Because Amazon does not have a channel for these communications.
I can not complain.
I am a collector and fan of the...
Published 5 months ago by Edevar Citton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good Ole Rock n Roll, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the dog (Audio CD)
I had'nt really heard a lot of stuff on this album, but It sort of grows on you, and if you only bought it because it had bonus
live tracks on it, you won't be disappointed. If you like this, try "Rampant" and "Loud n Proud", they're even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars settle a dispute, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the dog (Audio CD)
it was bought as a present to settle a dispute about Nazareth and this being their best ever album sorted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars still the best album by Naz, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the dog (Audio CD)
I came to Nazareth via the SNAZ live LP many moons ago and finally bought the studio version of many of their best songs. Even though it first came out many moons ago it still does the business. If you want a studio album, its this one. i think many people will see that this is an outstanding album and a must for real Rock collections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty rock and roll, 2 Nov 2004
By 
Mr. Jonathan Clark (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hair of Dog (Audio CD)
My favourite album as a teenager and 20 years on I still love it. Great tunes and a gravelly rock and roll voice that even puts Bon Scott in the shade.
Marvellous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False Advertising, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the Dog [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I feel like a clown.
First: - packaged well but crooked.
I bought the vinyl and I was deceived.
The ad says it's a limited edition.
It's a lie.
Not have numbering and is not colored.
Again I was fooled by Amazon.
Because Amazon does not have a channel for these communications.
I can not complain.
I am a collector and fan of the band and I was deceived.
Because Amazon does not detail more carefully advertised products.
Right now I'm thinking about buying vinyls and other information about the product are insufficient.
That's a shame.
A giant company like Amazon can not treat their customers well.
Friends Amazon customers, beware of ads published.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the dog (Audio CD)
The item was i perfect condition and arrived well before deadline. Thank you

The 5 star rating i described above.

I will recommend the product to friends and family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to earlier standards in my opinion, 2 Dec 2010
By 
T. Braddick (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hair of the dog (Audio CD)
I'm not a Nazareth fan but have bought 4 of their albums - Razamanaz, Loud'n'Proud, Rampant and this one. In my opinion, this is far weaker with more ballad/ American country influences which take away from what I believe is their strength on the first two listed - British hard rock. The packaging is an excellent gatefold with booklet. The sound quality is very good and some of the extra tracks are arguably stronger than the original album. If you are looking for a first Nazareth CD to buy, then Razamanaz or Loud'n'Proud are the better options in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hair of the dog
Hair of the dog by Nazareth (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews