Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2011
The poems sing to you. It is wonderful to have this collection so easily portable, to dip in to and out of at will. Sadly, the collection lacks my favourite "Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening", but even so, it will do nicely until the complete poems become available.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
Frost is a favourite poet of mine. Though not a complete collection, this anthology contains many of his best works. Easily searchable on Kindle, this is an absolute bargain.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
If you like poems that catch the simple everyday moments of life, you will enjoy Frost. "Putting in the Seed" is a good example. Here Frost expresses with moving simplicity the wonder of rebirth evoked by the mundane task of planting. If you are looking for drama or impressive rhetoric you will not find it here. Not a great poet, perhaps, but his poems capture the beauty and mystery of ordinary experiences that most of us can identify with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
This is a good selection - my trouble is I still hanker for the selection I taught my first A Level students from and loved. But the format was really quite difficult, the fiddliness of the serifed type and the, to me, excessive spacing between lines. Frost is quite dense and understated. His poems don't want to be spread out. I'm not sure that much poetry does. These verses, like the short poems of the young Wordsworth, need to be presented tightly within themselves, even if surrounded by plenty of space
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Have always been a great fan of Robert Frosts' poems. At the price for this large collection it was too good to miss! Just had to have it. It's in my kindle so goes with me everywhere. Not been through all of it yet though, but I will! A very good buy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Such beautiful poems. Should be in everybody's collection. So many in here that you may remember from school. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Did this for GCE level, so nice to catch up with again, and seeing just how much I remembered, and actually know someone who was a recital of his poetry by Robert Frost....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
A strong introduction into Frost's poetry, and this kindle edition is easily used. I look forward to reading more of his work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
If you love Frost it's a must and this was especially valued for travelling.
A lot of old favourites and some new to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
These poems are very Vivid, descriptive and full of feeling which appeals to anyone who has lived in the country.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.