Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars64
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.03+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2015
Dr Who, as ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
excellent,thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
classic dr who
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2010
Two stories that aren't really that good - but aren't really that bad either.
The Space Museum is interesting - dealing with The Doctor and his companions trying to avoid a future where they become part of a museum. While the idea is good, it just doesn't carry over 4 episodes.
The Chase is a 6 part story with the Daleks - The Doctor running away from them and visiting all sorts of locations. While each episode is a bit of fun, overall the story just doesn't fit together that well because they spend to much time having fun rather than building any sort of plot.

So overall - If you like your Doctor Who stories to have a bit of fun, then it's worth getting.
If you don't - probably not for you.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2010
I live in America, and I have heard about the US version not having the Beatles clip on it so I decided to get the UK region 2 disk. I may have to watch it on my laptop, but I have the entire episode and can watch it as it was meant to be. I have been a fan since the 1970's, and enjoy both the original series and the new series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2010
dont get me wrong the idea is a bit silly of terry nation the daleks were laugable in the chase. but the space museum is a horrible build up to the chase the whole episode is a fail. as for if the chase was on its own i would of given this a 4 star but i give it a three. the chase ending is exciting and dramatic and at least the daleks dont fight humans for once so buy it the chase is worth all the money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2010
The daleks on overload (and comedy daleks at that), a plot that forsakes all sense and coherence simply in order to keep moving at all costs, twists and 'reveals' for no purpose, superfluous alien extras, and emotional 'beats' for characters, some of whom we care for, some of whom we don't, a massive battle at the end - as well as a teddy bear, all wrapped up in one package!!

If you ever wondered what the 'new' series would look like in B/W, without CGI,(or a budget) wonder no more! This is it!!
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.