Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need
Quite simply, if you want a complete, good quality and affordable set of tools for building and maintaining your PC its very difficult to find a better product than this. Very happy with my purchase.
Published on 27 Nov 2010 by MattSok

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars standard kit
There is nothing in this kit that you won't find in similar kits in technology shops etc. Buy if you do not already have one of these, but if you already have a pouched kit, this will add nothing to your tool set.
Published 4 months ago by Archie


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need, 27 Nov 2010
This review is from: 58 Piece Computer Repair Tool Kit (Electronics)
Quite simply, if you want a complete, good quality and affordable set of tools for building and maintaining your PC its very difficult to find a better product than this. Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job but not perfect, 6 Dec 2011
This review is from: 58 Piece Computer Repair Tool Kit (Electronics)
I just bought this tool kit to open up my laptop and clean the fan. it easily covered the job. i'm not versed in computer repair tools but this tool kit is fantastic and i would imagine it will come in handy for many other jobs. The tool kit does include an antistatic wrist Band to answer Mendez's question. like xander williams the key ring loop on the flash light dropped off but its not surprising as the materials used to manufacturer the tool kit do not seem to be top notch, having said that you cant expect more really with the price range. I would recommend the tool kit but if you do repair computers for a living and have to use this day in day out the built quality of the tools would concern me. Its a very good product for the price but not perfect if i had to nitpick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 58 piece computer tool kit, 13 Oct 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58 Piece Computer Repair Tool Kit (Electronics)
The kit is great just what we wanted all the little nick knacks plus some more
looks good quality and a good carry case
BUT even better the seller deserves a medal his service is great I gave him a ring
as I needed it PDQ got it the next day
a big thank you to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars standard kit, 11 Dec 2013
By 
Archie (South Woodham Ferrers, Chelmsford, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58 Piece Computer Repair Tool Kit (Electronics)
There is nothing in this kit that you won't find in similar kits in technology shops etc. Buy if you do not already have one of these, but if you already have a pouched kit, this will add nothing to your tool set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58 Piece Computer Repair Tool Kit (Electronics)
This comprehensive set of tools probably aren't professional standard but are perfectly adequate for their purpose. This set has already been put to good use and passed with flying colours. Ideal for someone who enjoys upgrading their PC or helping repair/upgrade friends PC's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Complaints with it., 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58 Piece Computer Repair Tool Kit (Electronics)
Have used this kit extensively and have more or less used every piece in it at least once or twice. For the price you pay it is very good value and can do most jobs without problems. Some mentions of torch not working, mine works fine but yes the quality of it doesn't exactly feel great, this is not an issue with any other of the items.
The three-pronged pick-up-grip-thing is a revelation to me, no more trying to pick out those annoying tiny screws.

Great kit, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58 Piece Computer Repair Tool Kit (Electronics)
A very good tool kit which comes with everything you could need, in a decent case and all for a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inferior quality torch in this toolkit., 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58 Piece Computer Repair Tool Kit (Electronics)
My opinion without prejudice is:
This toolkit is an ideal value for money kit with one exception, the torch. Firstly the torch is a different version to that shown and described and secondly the torch is of poor quality, did not work and suitable only in a child's tool kit.
As I was satisfied with the majority of this toolkit, I contacted the seller, Tech Next Day and after several emails, tortuous, I returned the torch to them for comment as the torch simply did not function. The batteries were hearing aid type and mounted in a small plastic tube which is then inserted into the torch body. The contacts inside the torch relied simply on pressure of a small spring and a small metal strip contact under the lamp assembly. There is no sound mechanical contact to make a good electrical contact and therefore illuminate the lamp, which is the function of a torch.
The seller sent a replacement torch, this did not work! It was reasonably clear they had not tested the replacement torch prior to dispatch, which in these circumstances you would have expected this to have been a good idea. This model of torch is not fit for purpose, suitable only for a child.
I am off to the hardware store to buy a new torch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58 Piece Computer Repair Tool Kit (Electronics)
Great piece of kit for the money. Quality not bad. Will suffice for a lightly worked pro :-) buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Every tool needed and more, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58 Piece Computer Repair Tool Kit (Electronics)
I got this tool kit and what I felt was a steal!

Its got everything you'll need. Honestly I don't even use half of it but it was cheaper than many other kits.

Good for everything computer hardware related.

Bare in mind there is a VERY sharp scalpel in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4b23354)

This product

58 Piece Computer Repair Tool Kit
27.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews