Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars19
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£33.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2015
Fabulous!! This man`s playing is breathtakingly beautiful - intense, vibrant and downright sexy...bravo, Mr. Preston!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
A fantastic interpretation of these extraordinary works. Warmly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Bach has to be a cornerstone in any collection and this boxed set of his complete works is now a cornerstone in my collection of Bach. Near ideal performances very well recorded.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Have only listened to a few of these recordings but very happy with the standard of playing and the recordings.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
This is fantastic value and a real treat for all Bach lovers. I can highly recommend this 14 disc set.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2008
Having been disappointed by Hans Fagius' recording of Bach's complete organ works, I turned to Preston. Thankfully, he does not disappoint; the majestic music of Bach sparkles in his hands (and feet!).
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
I followed the very favourable critical reviews that greeted the arrival of the individual albums in this series and bought a couple of the discs which have been amongst my favouirtes in my disc collection. However I couldn't really justify the expense of buying the whole series at full price. With the arrival of this complete boxed set, this glorious music, superbly played on several different, well chosen organs, and vividly captured by excellent engineering, has become eminently affordable. I most warmly commend it to any lover of organ music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2010
It would be superfluous to add further superlatives to the existing learned reviews, but perhaps I might encourage others to listen and make up their own minds.

This matchless music should be listened to by all regardless of personal musical taste. J.S. Bach had unique gifts which he felt had been bestowed upon him, and for which he felt a responsibility. After listening to this recording by Simon Preston you may be inclined to agree.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
is this set complete it does not mention in the title as other sets by different organists do put that they are coplete
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)