Customer Reviews


594 Reviews
5 star:
 (446)
4 star:
 (112)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


167 of 170 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Omron Blood Pressure Monitor
1. Very simple to use - press one button, and way to go, even your heart rate is measured all at the same time.
2. Large arrow on the cuff shows where to line up with your inside elbow - I've taken many readings, and it's never failed to take the reading due to incorrect postioning (or any other reason).
3. Medium compact cuff - so simple and easy to place for...
Published on 27 July 2010 by Satisfied at Last

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product overall
The blood pressure monitor works really well, however as my arm is thicker that a 10 year olds, I had to pay extra for the larger cuff, as a few people have commented the one provided is really small. So what looked a bargain, turned out costing an additional 11.
Published 16 months ago by Alison O


‹ Previous | 1 260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

167 of 170 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Omron Blood Pressure Monitor, 27 July 2010
By 
Satisfied at Last (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omron M2 Classic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
1. Very simple to use - press one button, and way to go, even your heart rate is measured all at the same time.
2. Large arrow on the cuff shows where to line up with your inside elbow - I've taken many readings, and it's never failed to take the reading due to incorrect postioning (or any other reason).
3. Medium compact cuff - so simple and easy to place for your own readings.
4. Memory function - don't need a pen and paper handy - as the machine memory can hold the last 14 readings. How do you make it record the readings? press a single button with an "M" on it - it's that easy.

5. Recommended by the Hypertension Society.

Omron have cornered the market with this easy to use and accurate monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


100 of 102 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth every penny, 23 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omron M2 Classic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
this product has just helped me prove white coat hypertension with my gp.
i got totally fed up with my gp prescribing me blood pressure medication which made me feel ill .my daughter (a nurse)plagued me to buy a bp monitor and keep a record myself,delighted to show readings to my gp who finally agrees i do not need medication for blood pressure.all in all over the moon with this monitor could not be easier to use.my gp uses an OMRON monitor himself .the usual good delivery added to all this, you wont hear me complain.excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omron M2 Classic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
Omron are the preferred manufacturer as used by most NHS facilities. This M2 is the baby brother to the M3 and M5 units. The newest feature is the irregular heartbeat detection, not that we ever would need to see it. Also has memory presets so previous readings (up to 21) can be scrolled through.

A professionals choice at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little monitor, 25 July 2010
By 
John A. Bettle (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Seems to be exactly what I wanted. Compact yet accurate a means of easily keeping an eye on my blood pressure without being overly fussy to operate. It worked so well we bought another one for my son immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fool proof blood pressure analysis, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omron M2 Classic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
Small compact blood pressure monitor which is simple to use and gives clear readings. Providing the instructions are followed, eg. not putting the cuff over a thick jumper, the results are quick and reliable. This was recommended to me by the diabetic nurse at our GP surgery so it is no wonder that it is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for Money, 1 July 2011
This review is from: Omron M2 Classic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
Omoron such a good make, great little machine Does what it "says on the Tin" would not hesitate to buy this"if needed" again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best choise. Simple, accurate and cheap., 6 Mar 2012
This review is from: Omron M2 Classic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
I bought it for my dad who needs to check his blood pressure daily. His doctor has told him that omron blood pressure monitors are the best. It's really simple to use and accurate. It's also small and easy to take it with you when you travel or go on holidays. Very good price, also!! Thank you Amazon!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Omron M2 Classic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor, 8 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. Laraine S. Waring (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omron M2 Classic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
I don't know why everybody over the age of 45 isn't issued with one of these, If people were taking their own blood pressure, they wouldn't be shocked if this happened at the Dr's and it might encourage people with high blood pressure to go to their Doctor sooner than waiting for symptoms to appear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Omron Blood Pressure Monitor, 1 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omron M2 Classic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
Clear instructions. Easy to use. Easy to read very clear results., which were consistent with those obtained at Doctors Surgery and Health Club. Good value and see no reason to spend extra on more expensive models. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blood pressure simple and quick, 31 Aug 2011
This review is from: Omron M2 Classic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
this was to replace a old blood pressure monitor that had stopped working , looked at all the fancy gadjety ones and decided on a simple and accurate on , this was all it said it was quick and easy to use and no problems , would recommend for anybody interested in a simple, quick and accurate blood pressure monitor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0a8aae0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews