Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars550
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 17" - 26" TVs (Vesa 100)|Change
Price:£7.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 15 January 2016
This is a good basic wall bracket and is ideal where you want a simple basic wall mount and don’t need much movement or flexibility in the viewing angle of your TV set. It tilts up and down a bit (about 15 degrees) and left and right a bit (about 60 degrees) so you can position the TV screen within reasonable limits. The bracket itself appears to be made of hot forged steel. It is absolutely solid and looks as if it will last for years. The quality of manufacture of the bracket components and fixings appear to be very good.
It comes with a range of different screws and bolts to suit different TV types. It is designed to fit many popular smaller TV types with VESA 75mm and 100mm fittings. VESA is just a standard pattern of fixing holes on the back of most modern TV sets; if your TV is VESA standard then it will fit a corresponding VESA standard wall bracket. There are different VESA sizes but the positioning of the fixing holes is always the same for each size. This bracket will fit up to VESA 100mm but not the larger 200mm, 300mm or 400mm. In other words it is designed for smaller TV sets up to about 26 inch screen size. It is not suitable for larger TV sets.
To fix it you just drill six holes and bolt it to the wall using the fixings provided. Like all wall mounts you should, ideally, bolt it to a solid block or brick wall for maximum strength but you can also fix it to a timber stud wall if you know what you are doing. The fixing holes are a bit close together and are aligned in two horizontal rows. In my opinion if you are fixing to timber stud you are better to fix it direct to a stud rather than to the board. You can find the position of the studs either with a purpose made detector or just by knocking on the all to find the ‘solid’ bit.
The easiest way to fix it is to unbolt the pivot and split the mount into two parts. You then fix the wall bracket part to the wall and fix the VESA mount to the TV (again using the fixings provided) and then lift the TV into position and reinstall the pivot bolt. This process is a bit fiddly and it helps to have somebody to help; one person to hold the TV in position while the other person positions and installs the pivot bolt.
I fixed the bracket, aligned everything and was completely finished in under 30 minutes. The finished job is great. The wall mount is absolutely solid and you cannot even see any part of it as it is completely hidden by the TV set.
Overall this is a good quality basic TV bracket that offers great stability and limited viewing flexibility at a great price. I paid around £8 for it on Amazon and I consider it a real bargain at that price. I guess the only possible downsides are that it is (a) limited to VESA 100mm and (b) a bit fiddly to fit. Otherwise it is a great product and I thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2010
This is a very substantial piece of kit. A choice of masonry fixings or wood screws are included as are the mounting screws and spacers for the flat screen. The instructions are easy to follow and it is quick to install - an easy adjustment to the tightness of the tilt bolt will be needed to ensure the TV doesn't tilt under gravity. The bracket does exactly as it says in the desciption. I have fitted two of these in my house and would buy this model again if I needed any more.
11 comment|49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Does exactly what it's designed for. ignore the negative comment from people complaining it makes a TV sit too far from the wall, how exactly would it swivel otherwise??? I don't think its obtrusive at all, and hold the TV firmly in place. Comes with the fittings you need, overall highly recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Worst bracket ever for LCD TVs that have built in DVD players! Tv slant DVD end! The bracket came loose and no way of tightening it up, the tv is only a small 24 inch JMB 24in HD Ready Freeview LED TV With DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2010
I used two of these for 22 inch LCD televisions.
Easy to install the two halves, one on the wall and one on the TV.
A bit awkward to fit the two halves together after, another person helping is a distinct advantage (assuming it is my son and not my wife!).

Be aware that you need to tighten the bolt that holds the vertical angle very tight to stop the TV from sagging.

Once up, they work fine alowing just enough movement to get the connectors into the back as long as you can get your head against the wall to see. This is only becuase of the close proximity of the TV to the wall which was why I bought these particular items.

They come with all necessary fixings, including spacers in case the back of the TV is not flat.

Installed, forgotten about, just right.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Bracket was a great price, delivered when stated. I was able to put up with ease after reading reviews on how some found it hard to marry the two parts together I completed this with ease and on my own (What a clever old pensioner I am ). All parts supply even down to wall screw's which some products do not give you. Highly recommend this bracket
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
This was a perfect size for my 24inch TV. I only had a small area to place the TV on the wall so i found this product just right and with the ability to tilt and swivel it fits perfect.The arm is short so it didnt stick out to far. It was a bit fiddley to put the two sections together but with help it didnt take to long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
After fitting to wall and attaching a 19" tv, the tv doesn't hang and keeps slipping down so its on an angle pushed into wall. Have had to fit a shelf under the tv for it to rest on...wish I'd just done that in the first place and not wasted my money!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
Bought this item a few days ago, arrived quickly, well packaged and undamaged. It is well made and very robust and certainly up to the job. It holds a 19" LCD flat screen tv perfectly on the wall. 6 holes in the bracket but only 4 screws included but this was only a minor thing ( I've got a shed full of screws so no problem ) I advise to use 6 screws. I fixed this to a plasterboard wall making sure to fix srews into the wooden struts which hold the plasterboard to the wall. Would definately buy another one, highly recomended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Bracket arrived couple of days after ordering good piece of kit,strong,good quality.Chose this bracket because the foot print that fixes to the wall looked quite big giving a better surface area to hold the monitor.Screws fitted onto the monitor no problems.Used the screws and raw plugs supplied to fix the bracket to the wall.There are six holes but you only get 4 raw plugs and screws. Then came the tricky part there are 2 brass discs that fit in the upper and lower part of the bracket the top one was ok but the lower one kept falling out when attaching the monitor bracket to the wall bracket in the end I gave up on the lower disc even after using brit stick glue to try and keep it in place.There is also a metal tube which fits between the bolt holding the 2 brackets together.You have to try and line this up and fit the bolt through the 2 brackets which is not easy given the limited space.Finally got the bolt through and the monitor "flopped" down onto the wall had to tighten up the nut that stops the monitor from moving up and down and then the nut that stops the monitor moving left and right again not easy in a confined space better to tighten them up before fitting the other bracket .Most monitors are fitted above a desk,if you can move the desk that makes it easier and also if you have another pair of hands.If fitting a monitor I would suggest trying to protect the screen or else you going to end up with a million sweaty finger prints.Overall good quality product but a challenge to fit,especially above a desk.Used it to fit a 27" wide-screen monitor.Tried removing the bracket that allows movement from left to right as was not required and just use the bracket that allows back and forward movement this made the monitor about 5cm closer to the wall which is what I wanted.Unfortunately it was so close to the wall I could not get the bolt through the brackets so don't waste you time trying that.Update Tried another way fixed the bracket to the wall and then the monitor to the single bracket bingo now 5cm from the wall also have the option of attaching the other bracket if needed.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 32 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)