Customer Reviews


268 Reviews
5 star:
 (183)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent bracket
This is a very substantial piece of kit. A choice of masonry fixings or wood screws are included as are the mounting screws and spacers for the flat screen. The instructions are easy to follow and it is quick to install - an easy adjustment to the tightness of the tilt bolt will be needed to ensure the TV doesn't tilt under gravity. The bracket does exactly as it says in...
Published on 12 Sep 2010 by R. Clinton

versus
40 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wall Bracket for 15" TV
Solid little wall bracket which I found very easy to fix on kitchen wall for my 15" flat screen TV. It is very manouvrable left to right and up and down so you can basically angle the TV to where it suits you best. However, if you are looking for a TV wall bracket that fits flush to the wall then this will probably not be suitable as there is a 9 centimetre gap between...
Published on 20 Nov 2010 by Southern Man


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent bracket, 12 Sep 2010
By 
R. Clinton (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LCD201 17" 19" 22" 24" 26" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Swivel, 360° Rotate VESA 100 75 (Electronics)
This is a very substantial piece of kit. A choice of masonry fixings or wood screws are included as are the mounting screws and spacers for the flat screen. The instructions are easy to follow and it is quick to install - an easy adjustment to the tightness of the tilt bolt will be needed to ensure the TV doesn't tilt under gravity. The bracket does exactly as it says in the desciption. I have fitted two of these in my house and would buy this model again if I needed any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small but useful, 19 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD201 17" 19" 22" 24" 26" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Swivel, 360° Rotate VESA 100 75 (Electronics)
I used two of these for 22 inch LCD televisions.
Easy to install the two halves, one on the wall and one on the TV.
A bit awkward to fit the two halves together after, another person helping is a distinct advantage (assuming it is my son and not my wife!).

Be aware that you need to tighten the bolt that holds the vertical angle very tight to stop the TV from sagging.

Once up, they work fine alowing just enough movement to get the connectors into the back as long as you can get your head against the wall to see. This is only becuase of the close proximity of the TV to the wall which was why I bought these particular items.

They come with all necessary fixings, including spacers in case the back of the TV is not flat.

Installed, forgotten about, just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product,struggle to fit, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD201 17" 19" 22" 24" 26" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Swivel, 360° Rotate VESA 100 75 (Electronics)
Bracket arrived couple of days after ordering good piece of kit,strong,good quality.Chose this bracket because the foot print that fixes to the wall looked quite big giving a better surface area to hold the monitor.Screws fitted onto the monitor no problems.Used the screws and raw plugs supplied to fix the bracket to the wall.There are six holes but you only get 4 raw plugs and screws. Then came the tricky part there are 2 brass discs that fit in the upper and lower part of the bracket the top one was ok but the lower one kept falling out when attaching the monitor bracket to the wall bracket in the end I gave up on the lower disc even after using brit stick glue to try and keep it in place.There is also a metal tube which fits between the bolt holding the 2 brackets together.You have to try and line this up and fit the bolt through the 2 brackets which is not easy given the limited space.Finally got the bolt through and the monitor "flopped" down onto the wall had to tighten up the nut that stops the monitor from moving up and down and then the nut that stops the monitor moving left and right again not easy in a confined space better to tighten them up before fitting the other bracket .Most monitors are fitted above a desk,if you can move the desk that makes it easier and also if you have another pair of hands.If fitting a monitor I would suggest trying to protect the screen or else you going to end up with a million sweaty finger prints.Overall good quality product but a challenge to fit,especially above a desk.Used it to fit a 27" wide-screen monitor.Tried removing the bracket that allows movement from left to right as was not required and just use the bracket that allows back and forward movement this made the monitor about 5cm closer to the wall which is what I wanted.Unfortunately it was so close to the wall I could not get the bolt through the brackets so don't waste you time trying that.Update Tried another way fixed the bracket to the wall and then the monitor to the single bracket bingo now 5cm from the wall also have the option of attaching the other bracket if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid TV bracket, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD201 17" 19" 22" 24" 26" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Swivel, 360° Rotate VESA 100 75 (Electronics)
Quite an unobtrusive bracket for smaller TV's; hold it solidly in position when all the adjustment nuts are tightened.
Same comments as others - it depends what wall you are hanging it on as to how suitable the fixings are but to be fair if they included fixings for every conceivable wall / surface combination the fixings would need a bigger box than the brackets.
For the price a good piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wall Bracket for 15" TV, 20 Nov 2010
This review is from: LCD201 17" 19" 22" 24" 26" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Swivel, 360° Rotate VESA 100 75 (Electronics)
Solid little wall bracket which I found very easy to fix on kitchen wall for my 15" flat screen TV. It is very manouvrable left to right and up and down so you can basically angle the TV to where it suits you best. However, if you are looking for a TV wall bracket that fits flush to the wall then this will probably not be suitable as there is a 9 centimetre gap between the wall and the back of the TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lcd bracket, 14 Nov 2010
This review is from: LCD201 17" 19" 22" 24" 26" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Swivel, 360° Rotate VESA 100 75 (Electronics)
this bracket is really solid,but could of done with using all 6 holes attached to the wall,(only 4 were supplied) but still product very good but would not recommend anything over 22". but overall very satisfactory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than expected, 1 April 2012
By 
PeterB (Swords, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD201 17" 19" 22" 24" 26" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Swivel, 360° Rotate VESA 100 75 (Electronics)
I was looking for a monitor wall mount for a while. Came across these that looked the closest to what i was expecting.
The price was great and delivery really quick. When i unpacked the brackets, the looked really well manufactured and easy to install.
I will be probably getting another one soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Use for my 21 inch monitor, 6 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD201 17" 19" 22" 24" 26" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Swivel, 360° Rotate VESA 100 75 (Electronics)
Very robust and great value for money. Holds my monitor well and has smooth swivel action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for close to wall mounting, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LCD201 17" 19" 22" 24" 26" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Swivel, 360° Rotate VESA 100 75 (Electronics)
If you need to mount your tv close to the wall, this bracket is great value. I mounted the tv on my own, but would recommend 2 people as you could do with 3 hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tv wall mount, 17 Oct 2013
This review is from: LCD201 17" 19" 22" 24" 26" LED/LCD TV Wall Bracket Tilt, Swivel, 360° Rotate VESA 100 75 (Electronics)
Small neat and sturdy did a good job for money but has limited movement ideal for a tight space where not much angle is required for viewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews