Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun
I bought this as a gift for a (grown-up-big-kid) boyfriend who, like myself, is a big Star Wars fan and also a gadget fan. The novelty of the light is very appealing -any Star Wars fan would love it.
You can mount it to the wall or lean it on something. It is slightly shorter than I expected, but the light is effective and bright enough. The noise made by the remote...
Published on 17 Jan. 2011 by Ms. Helen S. Taggart

versus
22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A matter of perspective
Looking at the image of the lightsaber on the wall next to the bed, and without any other information in the description, I imagined this to be at least a metre in length.

WRONG!

The fact of the matter is that the bed shown is a scale replica that would probably suit an action man and the lightsaber blade is a puny 15-20mm diameter by about 350-400mm...
Published on 29 Nov. 2010 by Wen-D


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 17 Jan. 2011
By 
Ms. Helen S. Taggart "Layla's-mum" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Science Infrared Remote Controlled Lightsaber Room Light (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for a (grown-up-big-kid) boyfriend who, like myself, is a big Star Wars fan and also a gadget fan. The novelty of the light is very appealing -any Star Wars fan would love it.
You can mount it to the wall or lean it on something. It is slightly shorter than I expected, but the light is effective and bright enough. The noise made by the remote control when changing the light saber's colour is cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A matter of perspective, 29 Nov. 2010
Looking at the image of the lightsaber on the wall next to the bed, and without any other information in the description, I imagined this to be at least a metre in length.

WRONG!

The fact of the matter is that the bed shown is a scale replica that would probably suit an action man and the lightsaber blade is a puny 15-20mm diameter by about 350-400mm long.

Less of a lightsaber and more of lightdagger I'm afraid. Pfft!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars let-down!, 23 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Science Infrared Remote Controlled Lightsaber Room Light (Toy)
Item bought as a present for my 6 year old grandson. Delivery was far too long but the anticipation outweighed this until the light arrived. Light was ok, a bit small but then when it was all ready to go with new batteries, it failed to work properly, intermittent light and then it failed altogether. A real disapointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool as a novelty, 24 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Science Infrared Remote Controlled Lightsaber Room Light (Toy)
Pretty cool as a novelty, but useless as a night-light since it's way too dim... unless your kid is an owl. Would it kill them to put a stronger led in there?.. Works well, the remote is nifty, the many colours a bonus. But SO dark. Oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun & a perfect gift idea, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Science Infrared Remote Controlled Lightsaber Room Light (Toy)
Great gift idea for a little boy who is Star Wars mad....he had fun building his light saber and the "Jedi" now has it fixed to the bedroom wall and thinks the remote control and the colour changes are "cool"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Boys love this, 24 April 2013
By 
J. Harcourt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Science Infrared Remote Controlled Lightsaber Room Light (Toy)
It isn't very big, more like a night light than a rroom light, but my son loves it. He uses the different colours to set the mood for story time and he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool kids light, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Science Infrared Remote Controlled Lightsaber Room Light (Toy)
I bought this item for my sons birthday and he loves it. He loves flicking through the many different colours and the remote is really handy for turning it on or off as required. Building it yourself form the box was good as all boys like building things with their dads. The brightness off the light is not very good for reading though and it is a bit fragile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Science Infrared Remote Controlled Lightsaber Room Light (Toy)
Thank you so much for the products perfect fitting to the star wars collection on the wall!!! thank you again :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Science Infrared Remote Controlled Lightsaber Room Light (Toy)
Perfect for my son he loved it even though he is 35 years old why do I have to submit more words than I need ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by Kids (and their parents), 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Science Infrared Remote Controlled Lightsaber Room Light (Toy)
Very easy to assemble and the changing colours are very cool - a must for any Star Wars themed room!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews