Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this remote
Was doubtful at this price but i am well impressed with the remote...there are limits to distance being infra red but for studio/candid/macro is great.theoretically as the ir detector is on the front of the camera others have said its a disadvantage because you have to be infront to operate it however indoors i have found quite a bit of bounce from windows etc allowing a...
Published on 6 May 2010 by bizzybazza

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the same thing at a fraction of the price
Having bought a battery and saved money I spent it on this remote control and it works why spend more when there's no need to my pension goes further this way ...............
Published on 9 Dec 2011 by J. E. Hamilton-bird


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this remote, 6 May 2010
This review is from: Wireless IR Remote Control for Nikon 1 V2 V1 J3 J2 J1 S1 D600 D7100 D7000 D5300 D5200 D5100 D5000 D3200 Coolpix P7700 P7100 P7000 8800 8400 as ML-L3. (Electronics)
Was doubtful at this price but i am well impressed with the remote...there are limits to distance being infra red but for studio/candid/macro is great.theoretically as the ir detector is on the front of the camera others have said its a disadvantage because you have to be infront to operate it however indoors i have found quite a bit of bounce from windows etc allowing a bit of latitude.Dont forget before using that you have to set the camera to remote function, on the Nikon D80 all you do is press the shooting mode button until you see the remote symbol and your there others may vary.If the camera is set to bulb one press of the remote button opens the shutter another closes it , half press kicks up the auto focus/exposure.
the unit is quite a bit smaller than it looks on amazons picture and therefore can easily get lost but the upside of being a small size means it easily hides away in your camera bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit!, 11 Jan 2011
This review is from: Wireless IR Remote Control for Nikon 1 V2 V1 J3 J2 J1 S1 D600 D7100 D7000 D5300 D5200 D5100 D5000 D3200 Coolpix P7700 P7100 P7000 8800 8400 as ML-L3. (Electronics)
When I ordered this I couldnt believe that this would be a fully functioning piece of equipment for that price but as it was so cheap I thought I would give it a go.... IT WORKS and I now have a wireless remore for my Nikon D3000 for a fraction of the price that high street shops want to charge.
My advice is go for it and dont be sceptical about the reallty low price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great remote, 21 Mar 2011
By 
R. Bowker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless IR Remote Control for Nikon 1 V2 V1 J3 J2 J1 S1 D600 D7100 D7000 D5300 D5200 D5100 D5000 D3200 Coolpix P7700 P7100 P7000 8800 8400 as ML-L3. (Electronics)
Handy and simple remote works great with my Nikon D5000. And probably cheaper than the cable remotes had to buy for my old-school analogue 35mm cameras. It simply releases the shutter - that's all. Not sure how, but it seems to work OK from the rear, though the sensor is on the grip part of the camera body. Ideal for long exposures or studio work where your locked-off camera is more than an arm's length from the set-up. Only downside (and this to do with the camera, not the remote) is that the D5000 must be set to receive the remote's signal. This, in turn, self-cancels after about 1 minute. So you have to return to the camera, navigate the camera set-up to reactivate the sensor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 24 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless IR Remote Control for Nikon 1 V2 V1 J3 J2 J1 S1 D600 D7100 D7000 D5300 D5200 D5100 D5000 D3200 Coolpix P7700 P7100 P7000 8800 8400 as ML-L3. (Electronics)
Was surprise by size and build quality. Nice little addition to my Nikon D5000. Does what it suppose to do - triggers shutter. One click opens shutter and second one closes when in Bulb mode. Tiny size means no extra space taken in my camera bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good thing - small package, 19 May 2011
This review is from: Wireless IR Remote Control for Nikon 1 V2 V1 J3 J2 J1 S1 D600 D7100 D7000 D5300 D5200 D5100 D5000 D3200 Coolpix P7700 P7100 P7000 8800 8400 as ML-L3. (Electronics)
I wanted a small remote to use with my Nikon D3000 when travelling. This remote is unbelievably tiny, and works perfectly with my camera (once I've remembered to set the camera up to receive the signal!) I'm really pleased with it, especially as the price is so competitive. As others have said, it would benefit from a loop or some way to attach it to something, as its so tiny I'm nervous of losing it, but other than that its perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine for the money, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless IR Remote Control for Nikon 1 V2 V1 J3 J2 J1 S1 D600 D7100 D7000 D5300 D5200 D5100 D5000 D3200 Coolpix P7700 P7100 P7000 8800 8400 as ML-L3. (Electronics)
Works OK with my D7000. Press button, picture taken. What more can I say? Its black and has a button You press it. Not much more to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great remote controler, 13 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless IR Remote Control for Nikon 1 V2 V1 J3 J2 J1 S1 D600 D7100 D7000 D5300 D5200 D5100 D5000 D3200 Coolpix P7700 P7100 P7000 8800 8400 as ML-L3. (Electronics)
Do the job for much less than the original Nikon remote and is well finished. I use it with a Nikon D5000. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the same thing at a fraction of the price, 9 Dec 2011
By 
J. E. Hamilton-bird "BIRDSEYEVIEWPHOTOS" (Kimbolton Cambridgeshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless IR Remote Control for Nikon 1 V2 V1 J3 J2 J1 S1 D600 D7100 D7000 D5300 D5200 D5100 D5000 D3200 Coolpix P7700 P7100 P7000 8800 8400 as ML-L3. (Electronics)
Having bought a battery and saved money I spent it on this remote control and it works why spend more when there's no need to my pension goes further this way ...............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good very cheap remote, 19 Oct 2011
By 
G. vasilakis "kayakgr" (belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wireless IR Remote Control for Nikon 1 V2 V1 J3 J2 J1 S1 D600 D7100 D7000 D5300 D5200 D5100 D5000 D3200 Coolpix P7700 P7100 P7000 8800 8400 as ML-L3. (Electronics)
Bought this for Nikon D7000, and the remote works a treat out of the box. The item arrived earlier than expected too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IR Remote Is Good But..., 30 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wireless IR Remote Control for Nikon 1 V2 V1 J3 J2 J1 S1 D600 D7100 D7000 D5300 D5200 D5100 D5000 D3200 Coolpix P7700 P7100 P7000 8800 8400 as ML-L3. (Electronics)
Annoying isn't it! You just parted with nearly £700.00 for a camera, you spend an age unpacking it, thinking, You have done it! you been saving for months and now, at last, it's yours. Insert battery, and memory card, and off you go clicking away. Then, as you read, you realise, your camera works with an infrared remote, the dreaded brackets (sold separately). Darn it! incomplete! Luckily, we have Amazon, who have loads, all, relatively speaking, quite cheap. Think I paid £7.99 for mine.

Anyhow, select the button on your camera, and off it pops, click. But that is it! no bulb long exposure, no timed, no delay. Just click. It is a bit limiting, it only works on the still part of your camera, not the video. It is also Infrared, so your camera has to be in line with the beam, on the front of the camera. A little annoying if you are stood to one side.

But, an efficient and simple device thats worth a tenner, though if you want a more elaborate remote shutter, you will need to look away from the infrared remote.

Finally, and this is why the magical 5 star was evaded. I'm left with 2 questions.

Question 1. Instead of Infrared receiver, why didn't manufacturer have a bluetooth or radio frequency type of receiver instead?

Question 2. Its such a cheap non entity of a thing, why couldn't it of been included as part of the camera in the first instance?

especially on a high end DSLR Camera as my Nikon. (but all others are equally to blame Canon,Sony, Pentax, Olympus ETC.)

I know, I am left puzzled too. Thanks for reading.. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews