Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars137
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2009
The demigod files is a book full of short stories, interviews with the characters, puzzles and facts about Greek mythology. The short stories are good but nowhere near as good as the four books preceding. The stories are: Percy Jackson and the stolen chariot- about Percy and Clarisse finding Ares stolen chariot, Percy Jackson and the Bronze Dragon- about Percy, Annabeth, Chris Benkendorf and a daughter of Aphrodite, Silena, playing capture the flag but Benkendorf gets caught my monstrous bugs as he finds a bronze dragon head, the last story is Percy and the Sword of Hades- Hades makes a new weapon and Percy has to help. The interviews are a bit random and the puzzles are fun but there are only two of them. The info on the Greek Gods is good, if a little brief however. But the best bit of this book is the sneak peak into The Last Olympian, the fifth and final book of the series.

This is a good book to own for fans of the series and i would recommend it. I would probably give it 3 and a half stars.
0Comment|38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
If I could give 4 and a half stars, I would.
I love this book because its got quiz's in short story's and lots of information about Greek Mythology, so I would recommend this book to anyone who like percy ajckson, brilliant book.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
It gives you so much extra information on everything that goes on at camp half-blood and you really get to know everything about the gods and the Demi-gods and all the monsters as well. It's a great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
This feels like a cash-in but it's well worth a read if you are a fan of the series. It's set between The Battle of the Labyrinth and The Last Olympian and contains three short stories.

Percy Jackson and the Stolen Chariot: Percy teams up with usual foe Clarisse to regain Ares' chariot from Phobos and Deimos, the gods of fear and terror. It's a decent story and it's great to see Percy working with someone he wouldn't normally work with.

Percy Jackson and the Bronze Dragon: This takes place during a a game of capture the flag in Camp Half Blood. Beckendorf and Percy are on the same team and come across a metal dragon head and some giant ants. Cue adventure.

Percy Jackson and the Sword of Hades: The best of the bunch, this one sees Percy, Nico and Thalia, the children of the Big Three, on a mission in the Underworld to retrieve Hades' sword from the mortal who stole it. It's as good as the full novels and sets up The Last Olympian brilliantly.

The book also has a load of other features, most of which are of little interest. A few lame puzzles and average illustrations but the interviews with various campers are worth a read, even if they are a little short.

A must-read for fans of the series!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2010
this is a wonderful companion book to the percy jackson series. it is filled with intresting info on the gods, quizzies and of course the three short stories. a good read for both children and adults.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2010
This book is excellent value for money. It also contains "The Sword of Hades" - which is often advertised as a separate book. It has "interviews" with the Gods, quizzes and 2 other stories.

My 10 year old son has devoured this series - money well spent as he now also has a great knowledge of Greek Mythology!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
I liked Thalia, Percy, Nico, Persephone and Bob after he had his memory wiped in the river Lethe. I like them because they are my favourite characters in the whole Percy Jackson series.

I disliked Ethan Nakamura, Melinoe and Sisyphus because they are my least favourite characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Really interesting and clever. Quite refreshing. It's a little bit of a shame that on a kindle you can't do the puzzles at the end. Maybe Amazon could look into being able to draw or something on pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
This was such a good read. You meet long lost characters, interviews with the demigod themselves, let's not forget you meet Leo's Dragon from the hero's of Olympus and Percy's and Annabeth's titan friend Bob. Great fun read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
An excellent read. The Demi god files is a great follow up to the main stories, and is well worth buying. I would recommend this book to people who have read the main series, as it will make more sense than if you are a newcomer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse