Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Thought Provoking Stuff
Great little book, very interesting and thought provoking. As I had tried to interpret the book of Ezeliel before and found it difficult and contradictory this little book has helped me to understand what Ezekiel was seeing and hearing, it has made my re-reading much more interesting and I can now see where my own interpretations fit into this book.

For 77...
Published on 21 Mar. 2012 by N. Sheridan

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too short!
This is far too short for the price. Little more than a flier.... Very interesting material but just as you start getting interested your are at the end of this so called 'book'.
Published on 10 Oct. 2010 by goose


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too short!, 10 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proof of Ezekiel's ETs - Extreme UFOs of the Bible (Revised and Annotated) (Kindle Edition)
This is far too short for the price. Little more than a flier.... Very interesting material but just as you start getting interested your are at the end of this so called 'book'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Thought Provoking Stuff, 21 Mar. 2012
By 
N. Sheridan (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Proof of Ezekiel's ETs - Extreme UFOs of the Bible (Revised and Annotated) (Kindle Edition)
Great little book, very interesting and thought provoking. As I had tried to interpret the book of Ezeliel before and found it difficult and contradictory this little book has helped me to understand what Ezekiel was seeing and hearing, it has made my re-reading much more interesting and I can now see where my own interpretations fit into this book.

For 77 pence this book is a bargain, it is so long as to loose you completely but long enough to give to a greater understanding of the subject matter and as that is it's purpose, it achieves this very well.

I have given this four stars as to get five it would have to be (in my mind) an outstanding piece of literature.

I am looking forward to reading some more of Chet's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angelic Intervention 2600 years ago!, 14 Mar. 2014
By 
The Boogie Man (Porthleven, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proof of Ezekiel's ETs - Extreme UFOs of the Bible (Revised and Annotated) (Kindle Edition)
There is more evidence in this book concerning “ancient astronauts”. The original text was written by Arthur W. Orton in 1961. I am skeptical regarding 99.9% of modern reports of extra- terrestrial vehicles. I believe that nearly all of them are either Nazi technology or more recently, US. and Soviet creations. The Nazi plan enunciated by Werner Von Braun was to fake an alien invasion, and thus unite the world into a Nazi super- state, imposing “national socialist” values; ethnic cleansing, and eugenics, onto the whole world. “Aliens” would be genetically engineered in underground complexes, and eventually emerge to subdue the globe and place all of humanity under the Nazi yoke. This plan will probably be revived in the twenty- first century.

Orton’s original book reads like a confidential report submitted to the CIA. or the NSA, when the Nazi plan had thrown the world into a UFO. panic. It would appear that many of the “higher -ups” in the intelligence community fell for the ruse and actually believed in alien invaders during those far off times; they were only the naïve few who were out of the loop. I believe that there was extraterrestrial contact in ancient, prehistorical times, and that humans are the result of this contact and genetic manipulation by a superior cosmic race. I have an open mind regarding recent ET contact in the inexplicable 0.1% of reports. It could be that these encounters are with chrononauts or advanced non- humans who have been here for all of human history.

The first chapter of the book of Ezekiel contains a first hand report, twenty six hundred years old, of a contact situation, with an advanced technological race. It is just another example of the veracity of the Bible and the objectivity and honesty of it’s compilers. The observer of the alien phenomena, Ezekiel, reported what he saw during the exile of the Hebrews in Iraq, in the language of the epoch, when the chariot wheel was seen as advanced technology, and the majority of the Middle East inhabitants were only familiar with loose robes and sandals as clothing. The report of Ezekiel says that the aliens “sparkled like the color of burnished brass” and that their feet were “like the sole of a calf’s feet”. In other words they were wearing anti- bacterial suits, and the “visitors” were wearing cleated boots. Orton was an aeronautical engineer who was familiar with aerospace technology, this chapter of Ezekiel had a special meaning to him, and he drew pictures of what the visitors looked like which are included in the book. He was convinced that the “wheels within wheels” and the “wings” of the intruders referred to a helicopter assembly which the visitors wore as suits.

The last two chapters of the book are by Chet Dembeck who takes a similar approach to Orton, applying a scientific analysis to the pseudepigraphical Book of Enoch. Enoch was taken up to heaven by Angels who are also called the “Watchers”, whom Dembeck views as an extra- terrestrial faction. The landing ground of the Angels was Mount Hermon on the modern Syria Lebanon border. The Angels “took wives from the daughters of Men”. Their offspring were giants and the Angels taught the primitive humans astronomy, biology, medicine and the forging of superior weapons. The Angelic tribes thus conquered the Middle East with superior technology which they had acquired from an ET. faction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proof of Ezekiel's ETs - Extreme UFOs of the Bible (Revised and Annotated) (Kindle Edition)
A brief book that failed to deliver expectations. I felt it was disjointed and insufficient. Unfortunately I would not recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Worth Reading, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proof of Ezekiel's ETs - Extreme UFOs of the Bible (Revised and Annotated) (Kindle Edition)
Well worth reading to get just a flavor on the subject. Disappointingly short but still interesting. Just enough to to encourage you to want to find out more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Grandiose title for a book that does not deliver!, 8 Sept. 2012
By 
Mrs. P.G. (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Proof of Ezekiel's ETs - Extreme UFOs of the Bible (Revised and Annotated) (Kindle Edition)
Proof? What proof... merely ideas and conjunctures on what may have been. A disappointing book whose title is enticing but which does not deliver its promises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars What!!!!!, 29 May 2013
By 
C. Russell (broadstairs, kent, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proof of Ezekiel's ETs - Extreme UFOs of the Bible (Revised and Annotated) (Kindle Edition)
Good premise, written better elsewhere. Chet old boy, don't give up your day job!
Read Sitchin for more in depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proof of Ezekiel's ETs - Extreme UFOs of the Bible (Revised and Annotated) (Kindle Edition)
arrived in good order and time, cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proof of Ezekiel's ETs - Extreme UFOs of the Bible (Revised and Annotated) (Kindle Edition)
Et phone home a brilliant read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Proof of Ezekiel's ETs - Extreme UFOs of the Bible (Revised and Annotated) (Kindle Edition)
Too technical for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews