Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scooter man
I bought this product for my piaggio zip scooter, i have seen similar for more money but after reading about them found that keys broke or very little movement would set them off!
so i decided to go with this one as it claims to be only sensative to a real attack not slight movement. It appears to be very well made heavy duty and finished in highly polished chrome...
Published on 30 April 2010 by scooter man

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wont Last Long !!
Looks really solid and well made.. but only comes with 2 keys.... Could be more sensitive, it lets you sit and fiddle with the bike before the alarm goes off, i have even been able to start the bike without the alarm going off, i also don't think its 140 db but its quite loud,,,, for that reason i rate it 3 star..... otherwise its a good lock and much better than the...
Published on 4 May 2012 by Music is All


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars nice product, better than expected, 28 April 2011
By 
Dr. I. Koev (Cerdiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kabrus Alarmed Disc Padlock / Motorbike Disc Alarm Lock / Secure Motorcycle Motor bikes Scooter Bicycle 140 dB (Misc.)
Very sturdy and easy to use item, good sensitivity, not to easy to engage alarm but easy enough if forcefull. My only dislike is: it is not very very loud, but again it is more than OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kabrus alarmed disc lock, 15 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kabrus Alarmed Disc Padlock / Motorbike Disc Alarm Lock / Secure Motorcycle Motor bikes Scooter Bicycle 140 dB (Misc.)
the disc lock works really well, easy to work even without instructions.... all you need is common sense unlike other reviewers!!! Delivery was quick... spot on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little bit of added security!! Great idea with the in-built alarm!, 3 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kabrus Alarmed Disc Padlock / Motorbike Disc Alarm Lock / Secure Motorcycle Motor bikes Scooter Bicycle 140 dB (Misc.)
A good strong small handy lock and the alarm works very well.
Already comes pre-installed with tiny batteries and they even give some additional new ones and a handy bag for storing the lock, which fits nice onto the bike disk brakes and into my underseat space for storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 18 Mar 2011
This review is from: Kabrus Alarmed Disc Padlock / Motorbike Disc Alarm Lock / Secure Motorcycle Motor bikes Scooter Bicycle 140 dB (Misc.)
Although no instructions came with this Disc Lock, I found it very easy to use and I will recommend anyone to purchase this product. The alarm is a loud and high pitch. I soon notice that once you put in place the disc lock, all is required for you to do is press in the lock to activate. And to release the lock obviously use the key. There is no fiddling or messing around, It is chrome and very solid. Excellent. I will also recommend that you purchase a Disc Lock Reminder for obvious reasons. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and good after service, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kabrus Alarmed Disc Padlock / Motorbike Disc Alarm Lock / Secure Motorcycle Motor bikes Scooter Bicycle 140 dB (Misc.)
Excellent product and good after service. Mine went faulty , contacted the supplier who replaced it straight away without any quibble and paperwork to send the old one back. The replacement one has worked brilliant, would recommend anyone to get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars So useless if you want it as an audible alarm device, 8 Nov 2014
This review is from: Kabrus Alarmed Disc Padlock / Motorbike Disc Alarm Lock / Secure Motorcycle Motor bikes Scooter Bicycle 140 dB (Misc.)
The alarm function died after about 1 month of use. So useless if you want it as an audible alarm device. You can find much cheaper and lighter locks out there, without having to pay for a function that stops working. Don't waste money on this crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 26 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kabrus Alarmed Disc Padlock / Motorbike Disc Alarm Lock / Secure Motorcycle Motor bikes Scooter Bicycle 140 dB (Misc.)
I bought this lock for my motorcycle, It seems to work when it wants to and not in the way the description states. Definitely does not reach 140dbs. I think I would be better buying something more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars discv lock, 29 Mar 2011
This review is from: Kabrus Alarmed Disc Padlock / Motorbike Disc Alarm Lock / Secure Motorcycle Motor bikes Scooter Bicycle 140 dB (Misc.)
the disc lock is great value for money a good audible alarm good sensitivity ie, not to sensetive to be set of with the winds up here in scotland i also like the fact that it is easy and quick to apply with gloved hand just by pushing the cylinder unlike other locks which require you to lock with the key.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Better products on the market., 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kabrus Alarmed Disc Padlock / Motorbike Disc Alarm Lock / Secure Motorcycle Motor bikes Scooter Bicycle 140 dB (Misc.)
Weaker than other disc locks and battery drains quickly. Not worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good. Purchase with disc lock string reminder, 21 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kabrus Alarmed Disc Padlock / Motorbike Disc Alarm Lock / Secure Motorcycle Motor bikes Scooter Bicycle 140 dB (Misc.)
Good.
Purchase with disc lock string reminder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews