Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Value
I bought these on the back of some of the reviews I had read, They are excellent value, Delivery was good, they are comfy & Warm,
Unfortunately they are not padded but I just put shorts underneath.
I took the advice from previous reviews about going a size bigger and they are correct you need to up a size.
Published on 10 Mar 2011 by Jo C

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Size Issue
Warm well made but not suitable if you have long legs. Whilst the description says the material is stretchy this does not translate into leg length, nor do the stirrups have any elasticity in them.
Published 22 months ago by Customer 2010


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Value, 10 Mar 2011
This review is from: ALTURA 2012 Men's Winter Cruiser Tight
I bought these on the back of some of the reviews I had read, They are excellent value, Delivery was good, they are comfy & Warm,
Unfortunately they are not padded but I just put shorts underneath.
I took the advice from previous reviews about going a size bigger and they are correct you need to up a size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tights!, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worn them at zero degrees: They are warm enough.
Worn them in the wet a lot of times: They are not waterproof, but are also not cold and clammy.

Definitely pleased I paid a bit more for a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Size Issue, 19 Oct 2012
Warm well made but not suitable if you have long legs. Whilst the description says the material is stretchy this does not translate into leg length, nor do the stirrups have any elasticity in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Altura Winter Cruiser Trousers, 28 Feb 2012
I'm very pleased with these trousers. I've worn them 3 times now and they've certainly kept my nobbly knees and legs toasty warm when out on my bike. Excellent vfm. Thanks to other reviews cos they helped in the decision provcess!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you warm, 17 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. K. Bowyer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ALTURA 2012 Men's Winter Cruiser Tight
Great cycling tights which are ideal for those winter rides. They fit me perfectly, being a six footer.
Purchased at a fantastic price from Millet Sports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Winter Cruiser Tights, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good pair of cycling trousers which are held in place by the stirrups at the end of the legs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good comfortable tights, you must wear over the top of cycling shorts as they don’t have any padding of their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Altura Winter Cruiser Tights 2012 X Large Black
32.95
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews