Customer Reviews


226 Reviews
5 star:
 (177)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy them!
Before I bought these, I asked my friends who already owned a pair of vans, what were they like? They quoted that they are: "Very comfortable and spacious" and in my opinion they are indeed very comfortable and spacious. in terms of style and comfort they have the qualities of Converses and plimsolls, or in other words the best of both. If your a half-size customer like...
Published on 19 May 2010 by Mr. C. Brown

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice-looking, but not for me
I bought these shoes because they looked good, and the reviews were very positive. Indeed, they are very nice-looking off, and would look great on a man, but I found them a bit wide for my (female) feet, and they made my feet look very big. However, I still loved the colour, and would certainly recommend them for a man, and possibly for a woman with wider feet. I dithered...
Published 1 month ago by F. M. M. Stott


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy them!, 19 May 2010
By 
Mr. C. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Before I bought these, I asked my friends who already owned a pair of vans, what were they like? They quoted that they are: "Very comfortable and spacious" and in my opinion they are indeed very comfortable and spacious. in terms of style and comfort they have the qualities of Converses and plimsolls, or in other words the best of both. If your a half-size customer like me, then you may wish to chose a whole numbered size, because they are actually quite spacious inside. E.g. size 9.5 get size 9.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vans 106 vulcanised pewter trainer, 5 Mar 2013
Great pair of casual shoes. This is my daughter's 2nd pair of vans. Can't go wrong with them. They're strong & have a little weight to them. A lot of people do deem them to be just expensive plimsolls & a waste of extra money. I actually used to believe the same thing until my kids didn't give in & insisted on a pair!...proved me wrong! They're much stronger than plimsolls & they've accomodated my daughter's feet very well, especially being that she cannot wear cheap shoes due to a problem she has. Vans have been one of the best buys for durabilty & comfort. I've had 4 pairs for 2 kids & wouldn't have a problem buying another. GREAT QUALITY SHOES!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love vans, 29 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love my vans. so comfortable and great to wear.
I wear them very chance I get.
My previous pair have started to wear out as I wear
them that much so I bought these.
The colour and patten is great. They go with most
of the clothes I wear, my cuffed jeans, combats, etc.
Don't just take my word, try them and you'll like them to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great style, 19 Nov 2013
You cant go wrong with a pair of vans trainers. They are stylish and smart. The kids love them. You can put them im the washing machine and the sturdy bottoms have a great grip and last for ages. I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love Vans, 2 Jan 2014
I bought a white pair of Vulcanized Vans a couple of years ago and wore them all the time. They are made to last and the only reason I'm buying a new pair is because you can only keep white canvas trainers clean for so long. Thought I'd buy a black pair this time see how they turned out. Wasn't disappointed worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love my Vans, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great shoes - really comfortable and attractve. Very reasonably priced compared to some shops I checked out. Will probably buy more colours! Really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes, 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are a fantastic pair of shoes great colour, great comfort and not to forget the height of fashion ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars get yourself some vans........, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent vaule for money,very comfortable,a good buy,recommend them totally......get yourself a pair,come in all different colours,will be getting more pairs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Had these a while, 16 April 2014
By 
Aesop (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stayed looking pretty good; crafty choice of grey helps. Had a couple of admiring comments from folks that the Vans' quiet majesty made an impression with. If you are after entirely functional and unspectacular grey footwear look no further, these are fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trainers, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very confotabal trainers to wear for a long period of time don't hurt your feet at all, 5 stars rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7623780)

This product

Only search this product's reviews