Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eco friendly
am more than happy with my eco friendly lanterns-they came promptly and wrapped well. haveing read some disturbing storys regarding animals getting caught up with the wires these are amuch better option.
Published on 4 Jan 2012 by debs

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A real disappointment
I purchased these lanterns for the first anniversary of my 32 year old brothers death. After a memorial service 40 of us gathered to release them. Not one lantern worked properly, the wax part that you light dropped off everyone and not one took off. A huge diss appointment and a total waste of money. Do not buy these.
Published 9 months ago by a ferguson


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eco friendly, 4 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Eco Friendly Sky Lanterns for Christmas, New Years Eve, Chinese New Year, Weddings & Parties (40cms 58cms x 105cms) (Garden & Outdoors)
am more than happy with my eco friendly lanterns-they came promptly and wrapped well. haveing read some disturbing storys regarding animals getting caught up with the wires these are amuch better option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming, 6 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Eco Friendly Sky Lanterns for Christmas, New Years Eve, Chinese New Year, Weddings & Parties (40cms 58cms x 105cms) (Garden & Outdoors)
Well made, very easy to launch compared to other more expensive ones and they are very pretty, with no metal parts to hurt animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sky lanterns, 2 Feb 2012
By 
Mrs. S. A. Smith "book addict" (Birmingham U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Eco Friendly Sky Lanterns for Christmas, New Years Eve, Chinese New Year, Weddings & Parties (40cms 58cms x 105cms) (Garden & Outdoors)
these lanterns were great, quite easy to light, the trick being just hold on to them till they fill up. very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lanterns, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Eco Friendly Sky Lanterns for Christmas, New Years Eve, Chinese New Year, Weddings & Parties (40cms 58cms x 105cms) (Garden & Outdoors)
The lanterns were dispatched quickly, were well packaged and did us proud on New Years Eve. They are are a good size and looked fantastic when lit, staying aloft for an incredibly long time. Will buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A real disappointment, 27 Mar 2014
By 
a ferguson "kindle maniac" (london ,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Eco Friendly Sky Lanterns for Christmas, New Years Eve, Chinese New Year, Weddings & Parties (40cms 58cms x 105cms) (Garden & Outdoors)
I purchased these lanterns for the first anniversary of my 32 year old brothers death. After a memorial service 40 of us gathered to release them. Not one lantern worked properly, the wax part that you light dropped off everyone and not one took off. A huge diss appointment and a total waste of money. Do not buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... before for remembrance and funerals and they have been brilliant, No wire, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Eco Friendly Sky Lanterns for Christmas, New Years Eve, Chinese New Year, Weddings & Parties (40cms 58cms x 105cms) (Garden & Outdoors)
We have bought these Eco friendly lanterns before for remembrance and funerals and they have been brilliant, No wire, well made and really satisfying to let off.
I bought these this time as we had a death in the family from this seller and didn't check the quality ( more important things to do) They were rubbish!!! The packaging said they were Eco friendly however there was wire in them which as it happened didn't matter as none of the 10 got off the ground because they were so badly made and all stuck together.
I would strongly recommend you not buy from this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sadly not environmentally friendly., 15 Oct 2014
By 
K. P. Borley "Little-bit-of-bread-and-no-cheese" (Battlesbridge, England.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 10 x Eco Friendly Sky Lanterns for Christmas, New Years Eve, Chinese New Year, Weddings & Parties (40cms 58cms x 105cms) (Garden & Outdoors)
Sadly these lanterns are not environmentally friendly as they suggest with their 'eco friendly' label. Yes the material seems to be biodegradable which is fine, but they are still made using wire which is the biggest environmental problem with these.

Using these is the equivalent of discarding pieces of wire into our fields. The 'flourished metal' remains where it lands and can cause death to our wild animals. It can also be a danger to children, or livestock if one landed in a bale of hay or field where they were feeding, swallowing a piece of this wire would be like swallowing a razor blade.

These tend to come from China, Thailand or Japan and the environmental impact of these has been put to the manufacturers which is why some have made the material biodegradable, but many are still using the wire which is the biggest problem. The manufacturers have said that the metal will degrade after about a year, but this is their opinion and it may be vastly exaggerated. Even so, a year is too long, especially when it is unnecessary.

I will not be using my ones, I would never dump pieces of wire in our countryside so why would I use these?

There are Chinese Lanterns available which are made from biodegradable material and have no metal parts. If you have any concerns for our wild animals I would recommend looking at those.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not White and Not Eco. Beware., 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Eco Friendly Sky Lanterns for Christmas, New Years Eve, Chinese New Year, Weddings & Parties (40cms 58cms x 105cms) (Garden & Outdoors)
Not very good I'm afraid. Advertised as Eco friendly white lanterns. They are orange in colour and have a thin wire frame around the base. Test flight - you add fuel cell (wax block) to base of unit by poking the wire through a hole and folding back the wire. Managed to light and fill lantern. It then took off, reached about 100' and then the wax block burnt through and fell off. This fell to earth in a neighbours garden and continued to burn and has left a scorch mark on their rabbit hutch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased with these lanterns, infact I've ordered more and will continue to order, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Eco Friendly Sky Lanterns for Christmas, New Years Eve, Chinese New Year, Weddings & Parties (40cms 58cms x 105cms) (Garden & Outdoors)
Really pleased with these lanterns, infact I've ordered more and will continue to order because they looked amazing in the sky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright Lights, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x Eco Friendly Sky Lanterns for Christmas, New Years Eve, Chinese New Year, Weddings & Parties (40cms 58cms x 105cms) (Garden & Outdoors)
Was really pleased with the little time these took to arrive as I'd left it late to order and was going away. Lanterns were by far the easiest to light that I have used and will be ordering some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews