Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2014
The Neo G MEDICAL GRADE Wrist Brace with extra power strap, is an excellent product for the purpose.
It's not very comfortable, but if it was it wouldn't be any good!
It keeps your wrist stable and prevents you from doing the movements that hurt it in the first place. If your condition is not severe you can remove the splint and allow for a bit more flexibility.
Quality is really good and has lasted months of good use, still in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
This is the second time that I have purchased one of these wrist braces (the previous one being for the right wrist). Having tried many types of wrist brace over the years, I have found the Neo G one to be the most effective, providing instant pain relief, and exactly the right support. The metal brace is much better finished and more comfortable than in others that I have tried. My only criticism would be that it can be very fiddly to set up one-handed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
This is probably the best you can get - if you need a wrist brace, get this one. It's comfortable, easy to use and it really, really helps alleviate tendonitis type pain. But there is a gotcha.

It is a single size. And that single size equates to small/medium. If you need a large or extra-large, I don't think this will cut it. Unfortunately, it's a case of suck-it-and-see and be prepared to return it if it doesn't fit. YMMV of course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
After 8 weeks of being in bed due to the huge doses of Gabapentin, tramadol and diazepam taken daily which doesn't take away the crippling nerve damage pain in my arm, elbow, hand and wrist I put this on today when it arrived as my doctor recommended compression on the wrist, hand and wrist bone, I have actually got up and cooked tea and missed out my afternoon meds. I am very impressed and have just recommended to a friend with the same problem, cant wait til the elbow support arrives and might even try the shoulder support for the muscle spasms!! The fit is excellent even though one size fits all, even on my tiny 4inch wrists, thank you so much for this product!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
This wrist brace is much better than I expected. I bought it because of rheumatoid arthritis making writing very painful, and this brace does get rid of some of the pain. It does take some getting used to writing with it on though. I can't fault the quality, it is extremely strong, well made, the Velcro is strong and there is Velcro all over the place so you can tighten or loosen the brace all over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
I bought this to help relieve some mild carpal tunnel inflammation and it has worked very well. At first I wore it at night on a regular basis but now, after a couple of months or so, I just wear it occasionally and it seems to be keep the inflammation at bay. I have not used the metal insert that can be used for extra support. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
I've worn the wrist braces, on and off, since purchase some 4 to 5 weeks ago. They certainly give the support I require. Unfortunately, one of the plastic inserts has partially cut through the material, at the junction of the palm and I think the other is going the same way. Can they be repaired, or reinforced at this junction?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Been suffering with severe carpal tunnel through my last trimester of pregnancy, it got so bad a couldn't sleep and simple tasks like straightening my hair and holding my phone was becoming painful. This certainly took the edge of it and helped with a better night sleep, would recommend this product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
I have suffered from carpel tunnel for 11 years now and had been using an NHS brace to sleep in, but it is falling apart and I was still waking in the night with a dead arm or tingling. I have small hands, but a chubby wrist (so it would seem), but have found this Neo G very easy to fit and extremely comfortable to wear. Despite it saying don't wear at night, that is when I have to wear mine. It keeps my wrist stabilised and since using it, I cannot recall waking up with a dead/tingling arm. Sometimes my wrist is slightly sweaty in the morning, but this could be due to other factors and certainly does not smell, like my old one did! The only negative comment I have is that the metal strip does tend to shift down over night as there is nothing to secure it in place, although it only shifts about 1cm and has not come out, but is sometimes peeking out of the slot it goes in. It is so comfortable to wear that in the morning I don't feel the need to take it off as soon as I wake (unlike the NHS one), I don't really notice it is on at all. A thumbs up from me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Brilliant product. Having tried others where the Velcro cut in to the wrist, this is the most supportive and comfortable support I have tried. My only (minor) gripe is the fiddly method you have to go through to remove and re-insert the metal bar. Apart from that it is a great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.