Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars143
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2015
It suits its intended purpose, really lifts all the crud you find in the carbs. It dries out pretty quickly, even if you leave a small puddle! It will leave a very dry appearance and a slight coating over what you have used.

If you are planning to do a thorough clean of your carbs, I would strongly recommend buying two as you will go through this stuff pretty quickly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Literally does what it says on the tin.. Cleaned my EGR valve out with this and a toothbrush.. Worked perfectly. 4 x the price in most shops and is for sure the same stuff.. Will buy again as my brother now needs his EGR valve cleaning also ( funny that hey? ).. Do not use for MAF sensor it will kill it...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
This stuff is essential if you want to do a proper job of cleaning your carb. I used this on my mower which hadn't been touched for years. A blast of the cleaner blows out any gunge within the carb, and with a cloth you can clean all the muck off the outside of the mower, leaving everything really clean.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
250ml can supplied instead of 300ml advertised, slow delivery.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
After not receiving this on time my first revue was very negative,how ever they contacted me with full apologise and sent out a second one which arrived the next day. I would say it was down to the post system and not them and must congratulate them on their PR .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Was delivered promptly, the cover was off the can in the packet, so some cleaner could have been lost. A spray tube to direct the cleaner would be useful.

As yet, I cannot comment on how well it works, still trying to get my mower working correctly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Excellent product, took air cleaner off and flushed carburettor, soaked up with a clean kitchen towel, repeated process replaced air cleaner primed carburettor, mower started first pull. Next time of use just primed mower and away it went!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Did the job well, was great for cleaning out the fuel tank too, I thought the micro-filter was clean, but when sprayed and cleaned was quite amazed at the dirt that was cleaned out. Inexpensive and totally effective. Top Quality.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Purchased this following watching just about every YouTube video of how to repair my lawnmower engine. Just the job- spray is quite powerful so dislodges build-up of dirt from carburettor with ease. Would definitely recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
This works a treat. The spray comes out at high pressure which is great for blasting off deposits, but if you are not careful it will empty the can very quickly. I apply, use an old toothbrush to rub in, then rinse clean.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.