Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Good Value
These lens cap keepers offer a very economical solution to the potential for lens caps to go missing whilst your camera/camcorder is in use. Incredibly you get five in a pack. They are easily fitted; you just need to stick the pad on your lens cap and then slip the elasticated band around the camera lens. Simple, effective and should help to ensure that your lens cap is...
Published on 23 Dec. 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless - short strap and insufficient glue
Sounds great in theory but almost useless product.

Two flaws - firstly, the lens cap surface is not a flat one. It is curved and etched with manufactures logo. This makes it very difficult to fix the adhesive part. The adhesive does not cover a flat surface on lens cap. As a consequence, the adhesive just comes out after few uses. This is dangerous as you may...
Published on 19 May 2013 by Mobi


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Good Value, 23 Dec. 2010
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 5X Lens Cap Keepers / Holders For Any Slr Or Dslr Camera! Nikon D40 D50 D60 D80 D200 D300 Fuji S1000 S1500 S2000 S700 S800 Canon Xs Xsi T1I Sony Pentax (Electronics)
These lens cap keepers offer a very economical solution to the potential for lens caps to go missing whilst your camera/camcorder is in use. Incredibly you get five in a pack. They are easily fitted; you just need to stick the pad on your lens cap and then slip the elasticated band around the camera lens. Simple, effective and should help to ensure that your lens cap is never more than a short distance from your lens rather than misplaced in a pocket or dropped outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless - short strap and insufficient glue, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 5X Lens Cap Keepers / Holders For Any Slr Or Dslr Camera! Nikon D40 D50 D60 D80 D200 D300 Fuji S1000 S1500 S2000 S700 S800 Canon Xs Xsi T1I Sony Pentax (Electronics)
Sounds great in theory but almost useless product.

Two flaws - firstly, the lens cap surface is not a flat one. It is curved and etched with manufactures logo. This makes it very difficult to fix the adhesive part. The adhesive does not cover a flat surface on lens cap. As a consequence, the adhesive just comes out after few uses. This is dangerous as you may simply leave the lens cap to go and it will simply fall to ground!

second problem - the strap is too short. After fixing the adhesive on lens cap, the strap always inserts a pull force (due to short strap length) which strains the adhesive further and quickly comes out of lens cap. Another reviewer is correct that it is not suitable for even a standard length zoom lens! May be suitable only for prime lenses. I tested it on a Nikon D3100 body + Tamron 18-200 lens. It fared no better in 18-55 lens either!!

Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful little accessory, 31 May 2010
By 
Tromba Marina (Gloucestershire and Chania, Crete) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 5X Lens Cap Keepers / Holders For Any Slr Or Dslr Camera! Nikon D40 D50 D60 D80 D200 D300 Fuji S1000 S1500 S2000 S700 S800 Canon Xs Xsi T1I Sony Pentax (Electronics)
The easiest way to avoid losing lens caps - a little pad with adhesive backing, which sticks onto the cap, and the elastic fits neatly round the lens barrel. The cap swings about freely when you take it off, which I suppose can be a bit of a distraction at times - but it's certainly nothing like as annoying as trying to remember what you did with an unattached cap. These are excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars for simple cameras, 22 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 5X Lens Cap Keepers / Holders For Any Slr Or Dslr Camera! Nikon D40 D50 D60 D80 D200 D300 Fuji S1000 S1500 S2000 S700 S800 Canon Xs Xsi T1I Sony Pentax (Electronics)
These are quite short in reach though the elastic and stisker pad good. Would suit simple cameras - but DON'T SUIT ZOOM lenses. Nowhere to leave elastic as circling zoom ties up the cord. Can't fit to camera strap as cord too short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but ..., 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 5X Lens Cap Keepers / Holders For Any Slr Or Dslr Camera! Nikon D40 D50 D60 D80 D200 D300 Fuji S1000 S1500 S2000 S700 S800 Canon Xs Xsi T1I Sony Pentax (Electronics)
The items in themselves are well made products that are worth buying. There are two gotchas however:

- despatched from Hong Kong. My package eventually arrived _22_days_ after I placed the order.

- the elastic part to go round the lens barrel is non-adjustable and will only fit a lens with filter size 70mm or greater. You could I suppose tie a knot in the elastic part, or staple it, but that looks rather unsightly. Best option if you/your wife is handy with needle and thread would be to sew it to a smaller size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent price, does the job, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 5X Lens Cap Keepers / Holders For Any Slr Or Dslr Camera! Nikon D40 D50 D60 D80 D200 D300 Fuji S1000 S1500 S2000 S700 S800 Canon Xs Xsi T1I Sony Pentax (Electronics)
Bought these as I can not stand taking the lens of my camera off and on and having to worry about where to put it.

This product does the job. There is double ended foam 'tape' so you are able to stick the circular piece on your lens, and the elastic hoop goes around the lens.

Make sure when you are putting it on, you apply pressure for at least 10 seconds. I have had it on my camera lens for a few outings now and it is still stuck on good. Another similar product I have has been on another camera for a over 3 years (not same 'brand').

The one downfall to this is the white circle is not plastic; but rather, a cheap sticker placed on the slightly indented top of the piece. It really does look cheap close up but hey, you get what you pay for - and I'm not paying for the looks but rather the functionality.

Now to figure out what to do with the other 4...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Enough Glue, 23 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Neewer 5X Lens Cap Keepers / Holders For Any Slr Or Dslr Camera! Nikon D40 D50 D60 D80 D200 D300 Fuji S1000 S1500 S2000 S700 S800 Canon Xs Xsi T1I Sony Pentax (Electronics)
Was looking forward to these little things ensuring that I do not lose my lens cap but they just don't stick for long. Have been through 3 in three months and so have only two left!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable - great price, 1 April 2013
By 
P. Greasby - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 5X Lens Cap Keepers / Holders For Any Slr Or Dslr Camera! Nikon D40 D50 D60 D80 D200 D300 Fuji S1000 S1500 S2000 S700 S800 Canon Xs Xsi T1I Sony Pentax (Electronics)
A pack of five of these for this price is an incredible deal. I paid $5 for an inferior product in North America, and even at that price felt it worthwhile. The build quality is good and the stickiness is about right. I stuck one to a curved bit of a Nikon lens cap to avoid masking the brand. I'm not really this shallow, but it worked fine as it has a part padded base so can get away with being stuck on a non-flat surface. There is an issue if you put this on a zoom lens which extends considerably. The elastic strap must move with the end pad as there's not a lot of stretch in this as others have said. I have had not problems locating it properly but if you have a plastic lens hood a small hole in that would be a good base for this.

The only thing that's a bit of a negative, is the lens cap will flap around the lens in windy conditions, and can get caught in a shot or two. This is a general fault with this kind of solution not a fault with this product. I did manage to use the elastic to hold the lens cap to avoid this but then it's easy enough to slip off the lens on such occasions.

Very useful little accessory for any camera with removable lens caps. The cost and inconvenience of replacing a lens cap is considerably higher, so this is a smart and cost effective solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Value, 24 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 5X Lens Cap Keepers / Holders For Any Slr Or Dslr Camera! Nikon D40 D50 D60 D80 D200 D300 Fuji S1000 S1500 S2000 S700 S800 Canon Xs Xsi T1I Sony Pentax (Electronics)
I think lens cap keepers are essential - before I started using them I lost so many lens caps that I carried spare ones with me. These cap keepers are amazing value - you get five for less than I've previously paid for a single one. I used to have a problem with them being too short to attach to the camera body or strap when using a long zoom lens until I realised that you can pass the elasticated part around the lens itself. Just don't attach it to the focusing ring or the zoom control.

Update: I don't find it at all comfortable to have the elasticated band around the lens. I now extend the length of the cap keepers when using a telephoto zoom by tying a piece of thin cord [a thin black shoes lace is ideal] to the cap keeper at one end and the camera strap at the other end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 5X Lens Cap Keepers / Holders For Any Slr Or Dslr Camera! Nikon D40 D50 D60 D80 D200 D300 Fuji S1000 S1500 S2000 S700 S800 Canon Xs Xsi T1I Sony Pentax (Electronics)
About 6 months ago I bought something similar to this from Jessops for £5.99 and was pleased with the purchase. When I saw the same thing for a quarter of the price I was delighted.

If you're like me, you'll appreciate not having to stick the lens cap in your pocket then remember where it is when you've finished shooting. This is a simple, effective way to keep your lens cap close at hand.

Did I say one quarter of the price? I genuinely ordered this thinking it was 1 (one) lens keeper. It's actually 5 (five)!! How the hell do they manage to make them for that price?

Bagan of the decade. Go and buy some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews