Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a way to finish your career
What a way to finish your career. Scorpions really they have to reconsider their decision because here we have a great rock masterpiece. I am sure this album will become a Gold album, no questions asked.
This album features the amazing 80's rock vide and it boroughs a few heavy elements from their previous album (Humanity: Hour I). Anyway here is the album in more...
Published on 15 Mar 2010 by J. Kasioptas

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars POOR PACKING
THE PACKING WAS VERY POOR.
ONE OF THE CORNER WAS BADLY BEND AND THE COVER NO LONGER VALUABLE.
IT IS NOW WORSE THAN MANY USED VINYLS THAT I HAVE PURCHASED.
Published 6 months ago by jasonemj


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
New album - doesn't disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sting In The Tail [VINYL] (Vinyl)
great record
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great melodic metal returns., 5 July 2012
By 
Michael Dobey (colorado springs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
There is not such thing as hair band music, instead melodic metal and it's hard rockin roots bring forth clear singing and playing , with artists who are greater musicans than the best of thrash metal and all of death metal usually without even trying. The scorpions are at the top of melodic metal , from their psych rock roots to their great 70's releases into the 80's sound they were always a powerful unit. On this one they are still at it and this one is filled with great songs, from rockers to ballads there's not a bad song on here. Just like 'humanity' this one is prime metal made by pros. I got the japanese version with a extra song on it and it was worth it to me as I love the scorpions. This isn't the end of this band and that's a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great but not their best, 16 Feb 2012
By 
John Errington "jle" (Rowlands Gill, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sting in the Tail (Audio CD)
A valiant effort but the band are now showing their age and have a hard task in beating or even matching some of their earlier work especially as they have been so prolific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece!!, 30 Mar 2010
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
Simply the best Scorpions album since Face the Heat 1993.
The album is filled with great rockers and strong ballads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cliched and predictable, 19 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
As a Scorpions fan of over 30 years, having seen them live numerous times and having got every album the Scorps have ever done, 'Sting In The Tail' was a big disapointment for me. It is cliched and predictable, 'Humanity Hour 1' was a much stronger album with better quality songs. That said, 'Lorelei', 'The Good Die Young' and 'Sly' are typical Scorpion ballads that won't disappoint if you like this side of the band's work and the best songs on the album in my view but the 'rockers' on SITT, I found dull and cliched, not the best Scorpions work by a long way and for me, a rather disappointing closure to their remarkable career. 'Humanity' would have been a much more fitting album to end their carreer on, however, I will be there to see them off on their tour cos they are still the best live act around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I've heard better from Scorpions, 18 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Sting in the Tail (MP3 Download)
As a hardcore fan of the band in question I must be honest. From "Lonesome Crow" to "Humanity Hour 1" I've been enjoying the band's awesome work. Now as far as "Sting in the tail" is concerned, here is it:

6.9/10

A really good album. Not great. Most of the songs qualify as "fillers".
I really enjoyed tracks 1,2,3,4 and 5. The rest is hard rock, not Scorpions. Seriously, they could have done better than this, we are talking about the band that has written the epic "We'll burn the sky" and "Catch your train".

Let's face it, it was time for the band to retire. I did not expect any more "Blackout" quality albums but still, this album is worth buying.

All in all, Sting In the tail is a definate must for every fan of the band. But for those who expect to hear something bearing the mark of a masterpiece will be dissapointed.

I am looking forward to hear tracks 1 to 5 live on stage. Let's not forget the Scorpions are a live band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars time to stop, 5 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sting In The Tail (Audio CD)
I am of course a Scorps fan from the very first days and even if this album rocks, it is just boring for me. It sounds like lost sessions from previous albums patched together to make a quick buck before going on retirement. I do admire them, they had exceptional longevity, and made quite a few great things, but this is not worth it in my opinion, so 3 stars only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sting In The Tail
Sting In The Tail by Scorpions (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews