Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, fast
Bought this to complement a Apple 1TB Time Capsule Dual-Band WiFi router and replace the DSL WiFi router that comes with O2 subscription. It is very easy to set up and there was a quick guide on draytek's website specifically for O2 DSL subscribers with all the recommended settings.
The connexion works well, is extremely stable, and the download speed is around 20%...
Published on 10 April 2010 by C. Mazen

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Limited lifespan
I have owned a couple of Draytek Vigor 120 modems and just wanted to echo other reviewers' comments such as "Great product doesnt last", "Good while it lasted" and "Works really well until it doesn't".

While my first Vigor 120 was working, it was great; rock solid and suited my requirements perfectly (plugged into a vSphere 5 host with a VM running pfSense)...
Published 16 months ago by cjmurray


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good while it lasted, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DrayTek Vigor 120 - DSL modem - external - Fast Ethernet [PC] (Office Product)
Like several others I have had mixed results with this product. Initially it worked well, but now four months out of warranty it no longer works reliably. Draytek get good rewiews for their routers but on this performance I will be spending my money elsewhere in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wall-mountable is good. No problems - just does what it should, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DrayTek Vigor 120 - DSL modem - external - Fast Ethernet [PC] (Office Product)
Plug in & go! Wall-mountable is good. No problems - just does what it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to set up and drops internet connection, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DrayTek Vigor 120 - DSL modem - external - Fast Ethernet [PC] (Office Product)
Don't buy this product. It doesn't work straight out of the box for all ISPs in the UK and may require lots of careful set-up (as it did for me). Furthermore, I am sorting out getting it sent back because it drops the internet connection about twice per hour and then my router has to login again, which means that there is an internet outage of about 3-5 minutes 2X per hour.

Don't buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rock Solid, 11 Nov. 2012
This review is from: DrayTek Vigor 120 - DSL modem - external - Fast Ethernet [PC] (Office Product)
I used to regularly experience dropped connections with my old netgear router/modems. Since changing to an asus router and this modem my setup has not dropped a single connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 17 April 2012
By 
Duncan Reed "Elminster" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DrayTek Vigor 120 - DSL modem - external - Fast Ethernet [PC] (Office Product)
This is an ideal product if you don't want all the bells and whistles you get on lots of ADSL modems these days. This has no wifi, no firewall, and you cant even add your login details for your ADSL account to it. This is an idea product for anyone who has another firewall product that supports pppoe authentication and will only switch off all the other features found on other ADSL modems. It was installed and working first time, and wasn't too much head scratching. Just what I was looking for.

Just remember don't buy this product if you just expect to plug your PC in and go, you will need something to sort out ppp and provide a firewall, be it some other appliance or a Linux box or whatever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DrayTek Vigor 120 - DSL modem - external - Fast Ethernet [PC] (Office Product)
Really good when paired with apple time machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not buying another one, 24 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DrayTek Vigor 120 - DSL modem - external - Fast Ethernet [PC] (Office Product)
Has been a source of irritation since the day I bought it, around 8 months ago. When working, it was great, but it would just freeze (actually that's the wrong word - it was far from freezing...) and only a switch off and on would get it working again. It could run for weeks without a problem, or stop twice in a weekend. I upgraded the firmware to the latest available on the Draytek site. I used it with a Soekris net4801 running FreeBSD as a router but this morning I got up to find very intermittent net connectivity. A call to my ISP revealed that they were seeing a lot of line errors. Replacing the Vigor with the standby Netgear DG834 got things working again.
The unit does get hot in operation and may have lasted longer/behaved better if I'd been able to keep it cool, but I'll replace it with something different, likely a TP-Link. Don't let me put you off too much - keep it cool and it may well work for you, and it does do a great job when it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DrayTek Vigor 120 - DSL modem - external - Fast Ethernet [PC] (Office Product)
Excellent product and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DrayTek Vigor 120 - DSL modem - external - Fast Ethernet [PC] (Office Product)
does what is says on the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. S. R. Hewett (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DrayTek Vigor 120 - DSL modem - external - Fast Ethernet [PC] (Office Product)
Very good easy to set up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews