Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all
Just what I needed, a simple low-priced mutli shower head.
It says 3 functions but there are also notches for half way points, so 5 different modes.
Only reason im giving it 4 stars is because there was some minor rattling within the head as if something was loose. It did worry me at first but the shower head works great.
Also comes new in a sealed packet.
Published on 20 May 2011 by Raymond

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No good on low pressure systems
We purchased the Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Set & a couple of these spare heads only to find the flow was next to useless. After removing the isolating valves and finding no improvement the valves were refitted and we compared the flow with that of a Mira Response handset - the Croydex took 1 minute 48 seconds to fill a five litre bucket the Mira Response did it in 45...
Published on 10 Mar. 2012 by Mr. Colin Hoggett


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all, 20 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Three Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Just what I needed, a simple low-priced mutli shower head.
It says 3 functions but there are also notches for half way points, so 5 different modes.
Only reason im giving it 4 stars is because there was some minor rattling within the head as if something was loose. It did worry me at first but the shower head works great.
Also comes new in a sealed packet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No good on low pressure systems, 10 Mar. 2012
By 
Mr. Colin Hoggett (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Croydex Three Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
We purchased the Croydex Flexi-Fit Shower Set & a couple of these spare heads only to find the flow was next to useless. After removing the isolating valves and finding no improvement the valves were refitted and we compared the flow with that of a Mira Response handset - the Croydex took 1 minute 48 seconds to fill a five litre bucket the Mira Response did it in 45 seconds. The Croydex look and feel like quality shower heads however the flow is a real disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shower head, 1 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Three Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
I read the reviews on this before i purchased it,the head is of good quallity,and the three functions are great,
and are easily changed whilst showering.It's nice and sturdy,and is quite well made,i think it increases the water pressure
whilst in use,the shower function bit is to my personal liking,because it does'nt spray the water to wide,the other two functions are also good,the small central one is not to harsh,and the middle soft one is ideal for massage use.
the only thing about it is,when you lift it off the hook,if your hands are soapy,it's not easy to grip,a bit smooth.
So then it becomes hard to direct,if there were some groves or kneerling on the shank,it would be perfect to hold and grip.
But i'm being too picky probably with that last one.all in all a very good product,and i'm very pleased with it.
I have saved my old one,but after a few weeks with this new one,i don't think i need to keep it.Finally,i saw one similar
to this in my local hardware store,and it wasn't anywhere near as good,for double the cost,so this is great value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 15 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Croydex Three Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
As with the other reviewer who complained about not working well on a low pressure system, I had the same experience on a pumped system. Bought to replace the original handset on a Triton pumped system and found it cuts the flow in half. My daughter is now winding the pump up to 10 (where it used to be 3) to get "enough water to clean the shampoo out of my hair".

Pointless "eco" saving, since we're using more electricity to pump and more water than ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 16 Oct. 2011
By 
Fiona Martin "Fionat" (Rochester, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Croydex Three Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
This has made my shower into the best ever!! My shower used to be really weak and my husband reckoned this wouldn't help, but it really did. It is a great product and does everything it is supposed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shower Head, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Three Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product at a really competitive price. The description is highly accurate. Took it out of the package and straight on to the shower hose. It comes with a rubber washer too and looks as good as those advertised for a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Head, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Three Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Needed a replacement shower head. It was easy to change the head. I like the three different spray settings and it is comfortable to hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap price cheap shower head., 31 May 2012
By 
Bosh (Newcastle Upon Tyne UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Three Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Considering the low price (£13.48) this shower head is adequate.

It feels well constructed, and the mode adjustment has a robust feel to it. There was a rattling noise inside the headset as if there was something loose inside, but it doesn't appear to effect the flow of water. The water pressure seems quite low compared to our older (and cheaper) showerhead, there dosent seem to be enough pressure to make water emanate from the center of the head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked a treat, 10 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Three Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
This shower handset really worked for me. I'm renting my flat and the showerhead that was provided initially had too much of a spread with the water and just didn't feel satisfying in terms of pressure, although it wasn't terrible. I figured £14 on a new showerhead was a worthwhile investment and I was right! Good pressure, and finally get a proper shower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job very well and looks good, 13 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Croydex Three Function Shower Handset, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
I was looking for a bigger shower head as I have strong water pressure and my previous shower head was too small and too strong for washing my baby. This headset works perfectly as it has 3 functions, looks very nice and works great. The price is also quite cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews