Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars White Lithium Grease
Used in locks and on tools, this product is excellent to prevent fouling up and rusting. I am very pleased with the product.
Published 19 months ago by D. Jones

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only OK
I purchased this, primarily, for my garage doors in the hope I wouldn't have to lubricate the tracks as often as I do with WD30. The spray does form into a solid white film, however I don't perceive performance of the doors within the running tracks has noticeably improved, certainly not enough to warrant the additional expense.
Published 4 months ago by sebquest


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars White Lithium Grease, 25 May 2013
By 
D. Jones "SNOWDON" (BIRMINGHAM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-in-1 Professional White Lithium Grease (DIY & Tools)
Used in locks and on tools, this product is excellent to prevent fouling up and rusting. I am very pleased with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As a solution various advisers recommend silicon grease to protect the wiring, 15 Oct 2014
By 
M. M. Christophe "chris m" (FRANCE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 3-in-1 Professional White Lithium Grease (DIY & Tools)
Have used this type of grease for years on metal. Recently had a disastrous expensive motorcycle failure due to water ingress in the wiring loom. As a solution various advisers recommend silicon grease to protect the wiring. But be warned , have research to find , that silicon , now so popular ,ultimately destroys plastic in electrics , e g " Use of silicone-based spray products in electronic devices during maintenance or repairs can cause later failures." Wikipedia. And so too will 'those in the know' from the motor trade tell you. Lithium was the standard solution to isolate wiring and components in the motor trade up until the seventies and for some reason [ expense] silicon took over. Lithium is safe on electrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I required, 17 April 2013
By 
D. J. Golding (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-in-1 Professional White Lithium Grease (DIY & Tools)
got fed up regularly regreasing many hinges and machinery moving parts, this works a treat and give a long lasting functional lubrication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only OK, 29 July 2014
By 
sebquest (Cumbria, England.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 3-in-1 Professional White Lithium Grease (DIY & Tools)
I purchased this, primarily, for my garage doors in the hope I wouldn't have to lubricate the tracks as often as I do with WD30. The spray does form into a solid white film, however I don't perceive performance of the doors within the running tracks has noticeably improved, certainly not enough to warrant the additional expense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lithium Grease in a SPray Can, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-in-1 Professional White Lithium Grease (DIY & Tools)
Hey - White Lithium Grease is the best - and in a spray can it is even better as you can reach the places other greases don't - a little goes a long way - its long lasting - Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than any other oil, 7 Dec 2014
By 
D. Lemos - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 3-in-1 Professional White Lithium Grease (DIY & Tools)
The doors in my house were producing spooky noises when opening. I used vegetable oil or motor oil in the past, but they are ineffective as the sound comes again after a few months.

Welcome to the white lithium world! At first you notice a white foam liquid, which doesn't bring much confidence in the beginning. After using this product on 6 doors I can confirm they no longer produce the noise.

How to apply on the door hinges:
1. Shake the can
2. Clean the surface which you are going to apply this
3. Spray at 20 cm away (careful to avoid going to your eyes or hands. If it does clean it immediately)
4. Give a couple of swings
5. Clean any liquid that might have spilled on the can and on the surface applied
5. Be happy! Your doors will no longer make any sound

When the grandpa wakes at night to go to the bathroom, the doors will no longer make me feel I am on a scary movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect job, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-in-1 Professional White Lithium Grease (DIY & Tools)
Bought this for the garage door, the door had become noisy over the last year, very easy to use and worked straight away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase - I can recommend this product, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-in-1 Professional White Lithium Grease (DIY & Tools)
Second can I've used and very pleased with its many uses. Recommended to me by window fitters.
I'm going to use it on my beach hut door hinges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good general purpose grease., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-in-1 Professional White Lithium Grease (DIY & Tools)
THIS GREASE IS VERY GOOD FOR ALL SORTS OF JOBS AROUND THE HOUSE. I HAVE USED IT TO HELP STIFF LOCKS ON DOORS AND TO HELP SPRINGS ON MY GARAGE. IT IS ALSO GOOD FOR JOBS ON THE CAR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-in-1 Professional White Lithium Grease (DIY & Tools)
This does exactly what you want, lubricates without leaving a residue (as WD40 does). Made by the same company. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

3-in-1 Professional White Lithium Grease
£5.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews