Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2012
I can say the same thing about the 4 albums with The Nimmo Brothers I just board! Those brothers from Scotland play so great blues music. Great guitar, melody, voices and so on! I know I'm living in a small country (Denmark), but it's a big question why nobody here knows about Nimmo Brothers. If you don't know Nimmo Brothers yet, you have to go and check it out!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 7 January 2013
LIndsay Coulson the bassist with both the Nimmo Brothers and Alan Nimmo's King King voted 2012 bassist of the year,and certainly well deserved. This band kick up a storm every gig they play.Live they are awesome ,this album is live and the reason this band are so raved over by music fans and the blues press.Both brothers have great voices,Alan a simply awesome guitarists whether rockin' along or on the more genthe side of things, his tone,fluency and flow make every note worth waiting for. The set a mix of a few covers but mainly songs from their own albums and they certainly know how to write good songs that suit them like a glove and played so well.
Recorded in Glasgow at The Cottiers Theatre,this is no theatre production but a band at full throttle playing a set that any fan of modern superbly played blues will enjoy again and again. This band are one of the very best around and a don't miss if they as thery say play at a venue near you.Until then enjoy this excellent live set.Unmissable music by a cracking live band.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Having bought the latest album from King King, I absolutely wanted to know how he sounds live and got to this album.
It's plain fantastic, full of energy, incredible bluesy voices and sound of the life recording is great too! I'm a huge blues fan since most of my life and this is blues (rock) how it should be played. The fun of those guys on stage is truly captured fully. A must have for any blues fan! One advice...play it LOUD!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
What a great act this band is and relatively unknown the two brothers are really talented musicians and if you like blues guitar they can really play, this is a top cd
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
this is a good live album I never got to see them live although I recently went to see King King I cant choose a favourite track they are all good
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Fan of thr blues and just stumbled across this by chance. Excellent stuff. Defenately going to listen to more of them and go see them live.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
This CD is the best Nimmo Bros CD of them all,by a mile. Buy this one and you will not be disappointed, it's perfect!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
A Real blues band coming out of scotland, if you like a good mixture of rocking blues soulful blues and rock you wont be disapointed, arrived on time aint stopped plaing it, great price would highly recommend
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
Had not bought a Nimmo Brothers Album but heard snippets of this and decided to go for it The guitarist Steve is a very accomplished Blues player and the rest of the band support him distinctively. Will listen to some of their studio output and go from their
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
I LOVE IT
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Award Winning Program in Reston Va. 2 Main Stage Productions