Customer Reviews


263 Reviews
5 star:
 (174)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


157 of 161 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent" (Home analysis made easy)
My 88 year old Mother has problems with recurring UTI Infections. A delay in over 1 week, in getting a urine sample analysis result back from the doctors, allowed a severe infection to become established and my Mother being too weak to get out of bed....
After discussing how to prevent this happening again, with my Mothers Community Matron, I purchased these test...
Published on 12 Feb. 2011 by Williamb27

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete waste of time and money! Useless!
I have had about 4 urine infections in the last year and a half, and during my last doctors trip they found a little bit of protein in my urine and as I tend to worry so much about the smallest things, I brought these to monitor protein levels in my urine.

I found these useless, the colour stayed the same each time, repeated these 4 times before giving...
Published 10 months ago by Manpreet


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

157 of 161 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent" (Home analysis made easy), 12 Feb. 2011
By 
Williamb27 (Middlesbrough) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health Mate 10 Parameter Professional/ GP Urinalysis Multisticks Urine Strip Test Stick Strips - Pack of 100 Strips (Personal Care)
My 88 year old Mother has problems with recurring UTI Infections. A delay in over 1 week, in getting a urine sample analysis result back from the doctors, allowed a severe infection to become established and my Mother being too weak to get out of bed....
After discussing how to prevent this happening again, with my Mothers Community Matron, I purchased these test strips. They give an easy way to identify that a UTI infection (Or other abnormality) is present, so that prompt advice and treatment can be administered...

The test is simple to perform.... The test strip is dipped in the urine sample. The "dipped" stick is then compared against a colour chart which is provided on the container... After about 30 to 60 seconds any abnormality can be seen by identifying the colour changes from the "normal" base colours. An instruction leaflet is provided in the pack but a discussion with a trained medical person, as to what abnormalities to look for, depending on the medical problem you wish to monitor, is essential.. Prompt treatment for the condition can then be prescribed by the appropriate medical professional...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy for carers, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health Mate 10 Parameter Professional/ GP Urinalysis Multisticks Urine Strip Test Stick Strips - Pack of 100 Strips (Personal Care)
Being a full-time carer for my 86 year old Mother who has vascular dementia, these have proven useful on a number of occasions. Most recently yesterday, when I had to call out the doctor for a suspected UTI. The strips helped re-assure me that it was indeed necessary to call out the doctor, who subsequently prescribed antibiotics for a UTI. It is essential, that although certain conditions may be indicated, a medical professional is consulted, in order to ensure the correct diagnosis. The strips are however a good first line defence when caring for someone at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health Mate 10 Parameter Professional/ GP Urinalysis Multisticks Urine Strip Test Stick Strips - Pack of 100 Strips (Personal Care)
The strips showed my dog had a urine infection. Took him to the vet for meds. I don't have to get up at 3am now to let him out... I thought it was his age !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Urinalysis Multisticks, 10 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Health Mate 10 Parameter Professional/ GP Urinalysis Multisticks Urine Strip Test Stick Strips - Pack of 100 Strips (Personal Care)
As a retired Community Nurse,I have been used to handling Urinalysis sticks a lot.I was really pleased to find that they are available so quickly through Amazon, as they are a really useful tool to highlight a possible urine infection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very convenient, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health Mate 10 Parameter Professional/ GP Urinalysis Multisticks Urine Strip Test Stick Strips - Pack of 100 Strips (Personal Care)
I use these mainly to test urine ph and ketones. They work a treat, are very easy to use and to read the results. Will definitely buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My third purchase, 22 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health Mate 10 Parameter Professional/ GP Urinalysis Multisticks Urine Strip Test Stick Strips - Pack of 100 Strips (Personal Care)
These could prove to be a life saver in the long run.. If nothing else, the sticks are reassuring checks, but I find that they do highlight warnings of irregularities that are worth talking to a GP about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to dip., 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always keep these in my 'veterinary cupboard'. Have 5 dogs and 2 cats. Easy read out for checking urine, much cheaper than taking a sample to the vets. Always found then very accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health Mate 10 Parameter Professional/ GP Urinalysis Multisticks Urine Strip Test Stick Strips - Pack of 100 Strips (Personal Care)
come in handy for checking your own urine if you suffer kidney probs and uti,s as i do alot handy to have in the home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health Mate 10 Parameter Professional/ GP Urinalysis Multisticks Urine Strip Test Stick Strips - Pack of 100 Strips (Personal Care)
I bought this product for different uses at home and even for the kids. I will recommend to everyone for domestic use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete waste of time and money! Useless!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health Mate 10 Parameter Professional/ GP Urinalysis Multisticks Urine Strip Test Stick Strips - Pack of 100 Strips (Personal Care)
I have had about 4 urine infections in the last year and a half, and during my last doctors trip they found a little bit of protein in my urine and as I tend to worry so much about the smallest things, I brought these to monitor protein levels in my urine.

I found these useless, the colour stayed the same each time, repeated these 4 times before giving up!

Will look elsewhere and I suggest you do too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews