Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A big fat slice of American Gothic
This big, fat slice of American Gothic has been haunting my Kindle for the past few nights. It's one of those `can't wait to get into bed and read' books. Remember when you were young, and you'd be walking home, but when you got to that house, you know, the haunted one, you'd run hell for leather until you were safely clear? Well the eponymous Red Church takes its place...
Published on 1 April 2011 by P. Hickes

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmm......
I was impressed with the story for quite a while, but it got a little bit silly for me, and I found the ending a little bit abrupt, and somewhat of a let-down. I do have a very open mind and enjoy far-fetched plots, but this one was a bit much. That said, I find Scott's style of writing very enjoyable and easy to imagine. If I can picture being in the scenario myself,...
Published on 28 Sep 2011 by Me


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth picking up. I loved it!, 12 May 2003
By 
Detra Fitch (USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
In the 1860's Reverend Wendell McFall had a church built in Whispering Pines. It was painted red to summon the First Son to defeat the Second Son. When Wendell sacrificed a child his congregation hung him from the rafters of his own sanctuary.
The red church stood empty for twenty years. It was going to ruin until Archer McFall purchased it. It was called the Temple of the Two Sons and most of the town's residents quickly joined, as their ancestors had before. The zealous worshipers had no idea that they would be simply pawns and sacrifices as the demonic Archer exercised his revenge!
***** W - O - W! Now here is a novel that will send chills up your spine. I often found myself repelled and attracted at the same time as the grizzly plot unfolded. Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will LOVE this talented author! I am eager for Nicholson's next release. *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Church (Kindle Edition)
excellent service as always, arrived well packaged and on time no problems at all, thank you very much in deed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Red Church
The Red Church by Scott Nicholson
1.86
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews