Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mesmerising to watch
I bought this item to put on a side-unit in my front room. It is not too large, and so does the job nicely. A small tilt of the top of the outer ring is enough to start the whole thing moving. Both rings soon build up a swing, and the inner ring occasionally rotates really fast! Personally I find it quite interesting, if not mesmerising, to watch :-)

Why four...
Published on 6 Sep 2011 by jayaich

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very plasticy and noisy and NOT a gyroscope
I misunderstood the purpose of this product to act like a gyroscope. It merely shakes forwards and backwards with some spinning inside and it's quite noisy and looks to be of a terrible plastic quality. There are other much better products in this company's line but this one seems to be the worst.

I wouldn't be so disappointed if the plastic quality was a bit...
Published on 11 April 2012 by Nikhil Verma


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mesmerising to watch, 6 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Kinetic Art Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this item to put on a side-unit in my front room. It is not too large, and so does the job nicely. A small tilt of the top of the outer ring is enough to start the whole thing moving. Both rings soon build up a swing, and the inner ring occasionally rotates really fast! Personally I find it quite interesting, if not mesmerising, to watch :-)

Why four stars? Once set going it makes a slight 'clicking' noise as the outer ring balances on the two spindles (it is not held fast on the spindles, so can move a little bit). At times I would prefer it was quiet, but still moving. That's my only gripe otherwise it has 5 stars.

Overall a nice 'toy', interesting to watch but not so distracting that you can't do other things with it going on in the background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very plasticy and noisy and NOT a gyroscope, 11 April 2012
By 
Nikhil Verma (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Kinetic Art Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
I misunderstood the purpose of this product to act like a gyroscope. It merely shakes forwards and backwards with some spinning inside and it's quite noisy and looks to be of a terrible plastic quality. There are other much better products in this company's line but this one seems to be the worst.

I wouldn't be so disappointed if the plastic quality was a bit better but I guess the price justifies the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good item, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Kinetic Art Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good item but a bit noisy so don't use it as much as i'd like but happy anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, but a bad idea., 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Kinetic Art Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
I love science. And I thought I'd love this... but it actually just sits on the side gathering dust whilst it waits for me to make a trip to the local charity shop. The build is OK - plastic base, chrome type sphere etc, but the noise - OMG, the noise! Clocks can be quite rythmically peacful, but this sounds like a grandfather clock that doesn't actually know how long a second should be between ticks. Competely random, and is akin to a hyperactive hamster running around in a ball and knocking into the occasional wall. It really annoys me. Maybe it's personal, but you can't leave this thing spinning for more than a minute before you want to hit it.

Delivery and price were reasonable, and that's why it's getting two stars and not one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP, 16 Feb 2014
By 
A. Pugh "oley" (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Kinetic Art Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
Made from cheap plastic. Mechanism catches and therefore you have to keep adjusting it to make it work. I suggest you pay more for a better quality product that works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the picture, 17 April 2013
By 
A. Dixon "Borderline Psychotic Codemonkey" (Astley, Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Kinetic Art Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
It looks good in the picture, but its mainly a very tacky plastic, looks and feels very cheap and tacky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars $!& DON'T BUY IT, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Kinetic Art Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
If I could I would rate this 0 stars but I can't. What I can do is warn you of the shoddy, disappointing and all-round awful product. If I were to buy this anywhere where I could see it first hand it would cost me near nothing. Do not buy this. You WILL regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 23 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Kinetic Art Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
mum brought this as thought grandchildren would enjoy it.they did but it was fragile but again thats just the way they are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars kinetic art, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Kinetic Art Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
I read a review that said, not worth the money, shoddy etc. I thought this might just be sour grapes.
A friend of mine had one a few years ago and I thought it was mesmerising. So I ordered one. When you assemble the 2 plastics arms that support the rest, the bottom part of the magnet scraped the surface when it swung. I tried pulling the rest out of the holder and broke it, ( just to stop the scraping.)
So now I cannot send it back because that was my fault.
Never mind, I,ll glue it I thought. Then put a battery in and electro magnet would not work. I literally took it to bits to check the wiring inside. Couldn,t see anything that I could fix, and threw it in the bucket. Never again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeon Kinetic Art Desktop Toy (Kitchen & Home)
Bought it for my teenage son. All the kids and adults alike seem to like it. Excellent when you don't know what to give.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zeon Kinetic Art Desktop Toy
10.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews