Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed!
After having a bad experience with a cordless phone a number of years ago I have always stuck with the more traditional models. However, as my phone aged and the crackles became so bad that I could hardly hear the caller I decided to bring the house phone into the 21st century and try cordless once more. I made the right decision. This phone is great. If you are used to a...
Published on 6 Jun 2010 by Patsiej

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad but not so good either
these phones are simple enough to use and the charge holds well. I am not impressed with the range of these phones as they only reach around ten feet from my front door. my last cordless (Panasonic) could reach to my allotment fifty yards from the house.
Published 22 months ago by whitewater72


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Hudson 1100 Twin DECT Cordless Telephone - Gun Metal/Black (Electronics)
Bought to replace my old cordless phone and I chose we'll . The phone does what it says on the box and does it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ideal purchase, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality nice looking telephone and I am quite hard to please normally. I just needed something basic but this has movre to offer on functions if you need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value phone, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Hudson 1100 Twin DECT Cordless Telephone - Gun Metal/Black (Electronics)
The phone has a large phonebook capacity and is good value.
Good points:
- It is one of the few phones that can store 100 phonebook entries (the standard seems to be 50).
- Colour screen.
- Polyphonic ringtones.
Bad points:
- Although you can copy phonebook entries between handsets, it will ask you to confirm whether to replace or add a new entry for each existing phonebook entry. So if you have 99 entries on both handsets and you wish to copy the 100th entry from one to the other, using copy all, then you will need to confirm 99 entries.
- The default setting is that the 2nd handset cannot join an existing call, in my opinion, this is the opposite of what you would expect; though you can override the default to allow the 2nd handset to join the call.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice phones, 16 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Hudson 1100 Twin DECT Cordless Telephone - Gun Metal/Black (Electronics)
They work ok so far had them just over a week, its very easy to download the manual from the bt website and very easy to copy the numbers from one phone to the next. The screen is a bit small I suppose but doesnt really matter it is really clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Small screen, 6 Feb 2013
By 
A. Banks "Wannabe Jedi" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Hudson 1100 Twin DECT Cordless Telephone - Gun Metal/Black (Electronics)
great product but struggle slightly with the very small screen. Easy to setup and use - when wearing my glasses. All in all suggest you view this in the flesh so to speak to ensure the screen size is ok for you before buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well so far, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Peter Wyles (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Hudson 1100 Twin DECT Cordless Telephone - Gun Metal/Black (Electronics)
Good looking and does what it says incoming, outgoing, dial list good what eles can one say thats all foks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Hudson 1100 Twin DECT Cordless Telephone - Gun Metal/Black (Electronics)
I have had this Hudson 1100 twin phones for almost 4 years now but I dropped one of the handsets and broke the display glass and the speaker phone in the other was not working all the time. I was very pleased to get the same phone again and would certainly recommend it. It is a pity that a booklet with all the details and instructions do not come with the phone but these can be found on the Internet. You can find how to transfer phone names and numbers, once entered into one handset, to other handsets. It only takes a few mimutes. Great value for money as well. I now have 4 handsets and a spare charger! Go for it and you should not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good System, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Hudson 1100 Twin DECT Cordless Telephone - Gun Metal/Black (Electronics)
We wanted this because it does not have an answer phone and we already have voice mail from the service provider. Its an easy set to use and so far has none of the problems mentioned by others. It is easy to bulk erase call lists and to transfer contacts between handsets. The only negative is that its hard to see the display in direct sunlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice item, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Hudson 1100 Twin DECT Cordless Telephone - Gun Metal/Black (Electronics)
Hi ordered this item as a used product,it was a very good price delivery was very quick.Had a slight problem with part of product but this was solved very quickly and satisfactory by the seller.The product itself performs very well nice and clear with a good range of volume control.Would recomend to anyone wishing to purchase a reasonably priced phone.Thanks.Trev
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good choice, 4 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Hudson 1100 Twin DECT Cordless Telephone - Gun Metal/Black (Electronics)
Having purchased a twin-pack Panasonic cordless telephone a good few months before (and never getting the hang - from the instruction booklet - of loading up my directory of names), it was an absolute relief to change to a model that did not require a degree in computer programming (or understanding of gobbledegook) to fulfil a fairly-basic requirement. Now, if it could also automatically block all the phone spam and junk calls ........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews