Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good quick read that survives the test of time
While some might see the carefree and idle lifestyle of Bertie Wooster as a bygone age it is surprising how familiar Wodehouse manages to put it over even almost ninety years on. The book seems a connected collection of short stories focussing on Bertie's troubles with his Aunt Agatha and an old school friend who is constantly falling in love.

Wodehouse's...
Published on 23 Sep 2010 by J. R. Johnson-Rollings

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What Is Being Reviewed?
Why does Amazon continually do this - rounding up all reviews for all formats together? I came here looking for opinions of the BBC Radio Adaptation (Michael Hordern/Richard Briers) audio CD. Yet I find myself reading through review after review of the printed books. This is a lazy and almost dishonest tactic and very annoying. And you might just be losing sales.
Published 6 months ago by John Wrong


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 11 April 2014
By 
L. B. Frankish (Rutland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this book for my friend as a present. I left it a bit late, but it arrived quickly and in pristine condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite Dated, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this book because someone chose it for our book group read. I found it quite dated and very class conscious because of it being written in the early 1920s. If you're a big fan of P G Wodehouse you'll probably love it but it certainly didn't inspire me to read any more of the Jeeves books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inimitable Jeeves: (Jeeves & Wooster) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoy P.G.Wodehouse books. I can lose myself in the books, ideal way to wind down at the end of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars badly formatted - ruins the reading experiencd, 2 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: The Inimitable Jeeves: (Jeeves & Wooster) (Kindle Edition)
This downloads without a cover and looks like it has been scanned in from a book without anyone checking it. Very poor edition with lots of typos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So silly and so funny!, 30 Aug 2013
By 
OAP Sue "Sue" (Sompting,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really don't know how Wodehouse managed to write a book all those decades ago that can still make us laugh now. An absolute delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality wodehouse, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as ever. top quality entertainment from wodehouse, he didnt know how to write a bad word, i just wish there had been more jeeves and wooster. good escapism in the dark night of the soul, and ideal listening for anxious insomniacs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Continuing the saga of Jeeves and Bertie Wooster., 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inimitable Jeeves: (Jeeves & Wooster) (Kindle Edition)
For those who like deep, thoughtful novels that probe and analyse complex relationships - this is not for them. But for those who like 'fluffy' stories of the gentry and their escapades and rescues by a far more intelligent servant, this is another 'must'.

I'd recommend it to those, though it is now perhaps rather dated for younger generations. But I'm not one of those.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle book, 16 Mar 2013
By 
C. Chanona - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inimitable Jeeves: (Jeeves & Wooster) (Kindle Edition)
I read my kindle at the gym whilst in between activities and these stories are perfect! Funny, charming, silly, but very well written. Just the ticket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic read., 3 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inimitable Jeeves: (Jeeves & Wooster) (Kindle Edition)
What more can you say, it's Wodehouse at his best, hysterically funny.... I find these books great if you just want to escape for a while. Brilliant writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Inimitable Jeeves, 21 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Inimitable Jeeves: (Jeeves & Wooster) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent light-hearted look at a bygone era, with all the best elements of the english language as a great bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews