Customer Reviews


400 Reviews
5 star:
 (233)
4 star:
 (98)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darn good read
I have to disagree with previous reviewers - this is one of my favourite Reacher novels. I, too, enjoy those moments when some thug goes after our hero and Reacher smacks him down without breaking a sweat. But what I really enjoyed about this adventure was the twists and turns in the plot - the drip drip of clues and the puzzling them out angle. I also found the personal...
Published on 9 May 2005

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite without fail
Jack Reacher returns, but not ina guise that we have become used to. The book seems to take an age to get going (but it does). Reachers task of helping his dead brothers ex girl protect the new Vice President is a little thin as plots go. Child seems to be reaching (excuse the pun) for a link between old and new books.
Reachers latest incarnation seems almost frail...
Published on 1 July 2003 by foxyphil


‹ Previous | 130 31 3240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars still up to standard, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just as expected , another Lee Child reacher - fast and pacy - just want to keep on reading to the end and disappointed when you get there as its all over so you need to be looking at more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jan G, 13 Jan 2013
This review is from: Without Fail: (Jack Reacher 6) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic book edge of seat read, not a book to put down until the very last page. Lee Childs at his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without Fail: (Jack Reacher 6) (Kindle Edition)
Completely unputdownable, Lee child is a master at drawing you in and making you feel like a part of the action. Another thrilling read, can't wait to start the next compelling instalment of reachers adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without Fail: (Jack Reacher 6) (Kindle Edition)
This was a good read, not the best of the series, I have to agree with other reviewers, but enjoyable. Jack does his usual working out of problems that others don't see with a female helping before he goes back to his loner ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without Fail: (Jack Reacher 6) (Kindle Edition)
I really liked this book but the reason for the story was a bit weak. Even so I enjoyed the book very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without Fail: (Jack Reacher 6) (Kindle Edition)
Yet another compelling and exciting Jack Reacher story. Lee Child certainly knows how to keep up the pace and make it unable to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good in parts but not enough action for me., 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without Fail: (Jack Reacher 6) (Kindle Edition)
Well plotted but a little slow moving in parts, earlier Reacher books seemed to be a little more action orientated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another very good read, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mopping up the last two Reachers that I hadn't read, and wasn't disappointed. Loved it and will read it again in a couple of years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Without fail, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without Fail: (Jack Reacher 6) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed it but not as good as his others, still love Jack reacher though. Still it's worth a read, enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Reacher fan, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are a Jack Reacher fan - as I am, you will love this book. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 130 31 3240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Without Fail: (Jack Reacher 6)
2.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews