Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Realistic
If you haven't read anything by this author, it's well and truly time you do. She's among my top three young adult writers (I can't pick which
order), but she is hands-down THE BEST author in the junior fiction section of my library. The author is a prize-winning favourite and readers' choice for very good reasons. There are characters that everyone can relate to,...
Published on 21 Oct 2007 by Tez Miller

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clean Break
This story is about a happy family. There is a older sister called Emily and she has a brother called Maxie and a stepsister Vita.Vita has a really cool dad who is married to Emily's mum. Unfortunately, one Christmas they break up as Vita's dad is going out with another woman. The parents decide they want a clean break. Emily then tries to get them back together by...
Published on 2 Jun 2012 by N.A.C


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Realistic, 21 Oct 2007
This review is from: Clean Break (Hardcover)
If you haven't read anything by this author, it's well and truly time you do. She's among my top three young adult writers (I can't pick which
order), but she is hands-down THE BEST author in the junior fiction section of my library. The author is a prize-winning favourite and readers' choice for very good reasons. There are characters that everyone can relate to, and the characters have dimensions: some you like, some you don't, and others that have you changing your mind throughout. The premise of this novel is universal and utterly believable: a father walks out on a family. And the novel's turning point sees our narrator meeting her favourite author (Jenna Williams, for whom even her illustration seems based on Jacqueline Wilson herself). See what are you waiting for? Track down the author's books now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved every word!, 13 April 2005
By 
This review is from: Clean Break (Hardcover)
I utterly loved this book because of the description and detail of the feelings of main character,Emily, or Emerald.As with all her novels, Jacqueline Wilson hooked me from beginning to end and I could just not put the book down.I highly recommend this book to girls aged 8 to 16.Go and buy it NOW!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 23 Jun 2005
By 
hawi (inside a cake) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Clean Break (Hardcover)
This story is about a young family. There is a older sister called Emily she has a brother called Maxie. But her sister Vita is there step sister. Vita has a really cool dad who is married to Emily's mum. Unfortunely one christmas they break up. Emily then tries to get them back together by planning day trips that never go right. Jacqueline Wilson has described in great detail of all the emotions of the characters espically Emily who desperatly wants to get them back together. She tells me so much about the characters i fell they come alive. Because i am a great fan i have read almost all of her books and i think this is one of her best. Iwould defintly recommend this to young teenagers. Does she succeed in getting her family back together? Well you will just have to read the book and find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An emotional rollercoaster worth every penny., 24 April 2008
This review is from: Clean Break (Paperback)
I am an adult who has never experienced a family breakup. This book gives you an insight in to every member of the families feelings during a very difficult year. It is so poignant that it really does make you cry, (I don't care how old you are). For anybody that has experienced a family break up, I guess this book would be reassure them that their feelings are valid, normal and experienced by lots of people, unfortunately. For someone like me, I hope it makes me more kindly to people who maybe sad about their family. Jacqueline Wilson is extremely clever at showing how important LOVE is. It's not all sad, some of it is very funny and the none of the Characters are bad people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean break, 13 July 2005
By 
This review is from: Clean Break (Hardcover)
Clean break makes me so sad I feel like crying every time i read it.Jacqueline Wilson is my favourite author and if you like Vicky Angel you will definately like this book.
Em is a girl who loves her step father as if he was her own. Once after Christmas Em wakes up to find her father gone and her mum's heart broken. Did he go out really early for a walk or is this actually a Clean Break?
This book is recommended for people over 10 but if you are under 10 there will be other recomended books that you will definately enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bizzy Sutton Clean Break, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean Break (Kindle Edition)
I gave it this rating because it was a fantastic book and I can relate to it quite well

I love the ending how "farther Christmas" mocked on the door it made you end the book with smile

I recommend this book to girls aged 11-13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clean break, 20 April 2013
This review is from: Clean Break (Kindle Edition)
I love this book and think it is an excellent story within the lines I recommend it to 10+

I love Jacqueline Wilson and her other books too xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clean Break, 2 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean Break (Kindle Edition)
This story is about a happy family. There is a older sister called Emily and she has a brother called Maxie and a stepsister Vita.Vita has a really cool dad who is married to Emily's mum. Unfortunately, one Christmas they break up as Vita's dad is going out with another woman. The parents decide they want a clean break. Emily then tries to get them back together by planning day trips that never go as well as she thought they would. I think thet Jacqueline Wilson has cleverly described the characters feeling and emotion. She tell you so much about the characters it felt as if they they come alive! Although i am a great fan and i am inspired by Jacqueline Wilson's stories this is not the best however it still is a moving scenario.
I recommend this to all JW fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean Break (Kindle Edition)
It was good but there was way to much to take in but good and funny book should read this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clean Break (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book and will read it again it was a wonderful book it entertained me at half term
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clean Break
Clean Break by Jacqueline Wilson
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews