Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most satisfactory sir...
Was there ever an author who created such a stunning array of characters as P.G Wodehouse. In this one of Betram Wooster's finest outings, not only do we have Bertie and Jeeves. We also have Gussie Fink Nottle, Aunt Dahlia, Tuppy Glossop and of course Madeline Bassett. It's a shame that Bingo Little couldn't make it, but you can't have it all.
Ah what's that, I'm...
Published on 31 July 2002 by Mr. Robert Kelly

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A lighthearted read
Enjoyoed this book as it was lighthearted and funny. This is not a heavy intellectual tome with a message. Suitable for a light summer read on the beach.
A.P. Reading
Published 7 months ago by A. P. In Reading U.K.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 24 Nov 2013
Fantastic, would recommend this adaptation, well read, well paced and extremely funny. The two main characters are so believable. You can sit back and picture the story unfold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Right Ho, Jeeves: (Jeeves & Wooster) (Jeeves & Wooster Series Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Full of the dry wit I liked from the Fry and Laurie depiction, and very easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Right Ho, Jeeves (Kindle Edition)
The books in this series remain some of the funniest you will ever read. Laugh out loud stuff!! Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 7 July 2013
By 
J. Willard "otter" (Buxton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my husband as he loves Jeeves and Wooster. Michael horden's voice is brilliant as Jeeves and Richard Briers has a lovely distinctive voice and much loved as Bertie Wooster. We love listening to it in the evening before we go to sleep. It never fails to make us laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GENTLE HUMOUR!, 24 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. B. Preston "beverleyboo" (warrington) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
CLASSIC GENTLE HUMOUR, NO ONE COULD BE OFFENDED BY P.G WODEHOUSE, I PROMISE YOU WILL LAUGH AND LISTEN AGAIN & AGAIN. BUY IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this made my mothers birrthday. She is blind but still likes a gook book and audio books fit the bill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wodehouse is boss, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Right Ho, Jeeves (Paperback)
Like really, Bertram is so funny. And Jeeves is just amazing.
The satire and sarcasm (British humour? lol) is so amusing and the plot is intricate
He is a master of weaving... weaving words on a loom that is a story and paint that are the characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome :), 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My dad loves the product, so glad because he's read and forgot more of P.G Wodehouse than I will ever know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jeeves saves the day, 24 Nov 2012
Inept Bertie Wooster and his genius valet return for more adventures. Romantic train-crashes and bad-tempered aunts are included.

This book may not be the best of the series, but when you are talking about the greatest comedy double-act of all time, does that matter?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Right On, Jonathan!, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Right Ho, Jeeves (Audio CD)
Superb reading of PG Wodehouse's comic masterpiece. the sheer marvellous nonsense of it all comes to sparkling life! I rate Jonathan Cecil as oojah-cum-spiff, don't you know?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews