Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This edition IS complete.
From the Acorn Media website:
"Series One Episodes: Plough Your Own Furrow, Say Little Hen..., The Weaker Sex, Pig's Lib, The Thing in the Cellar, The Pagan Rite and Backs to the Wall."

In response to my email to 2 entertain Video Limited:
"I can confirm that The Good Life Series 1 will be restored from the original masters."

Gosh, how long...
Published on 13 Mar 2010 by Videophile

versus
11 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THE GOOD LIFE
THE GOOD LIFE IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITE COMEDYS OF ALL TIME, I ALWAYS READ PEOPLES REVIEWS BEFORE I BUY, THEREFORE AM DISAPPOINTED TO FIND THAT THE SERIES DVDS ARE INCOMPLETE, WHOEVER COMMISSIONED THAT IDEA IS INCOMPETANT. ITS OBVIOUS THAT THE BUYING PUBLIC WANTS THE WHOLE PRODUCT, NOT ONLY THAT IT COMPLETELY THROWS OUT THE SEQUENCE OF THE EPISODES. I HAD ALL 31 ON VIDEO...
Published on 28 Feb 2010 by COOLCHICK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This edition IS complete., 13 Mar 2010
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
From the Acorn Media website:
"Series One Episodes: Plough Your Own Furrow, Say Little Hen..., The Weaker Sex, Pig's Lib, The Thing in the Cellar, The Pagan Rite and Backs to the Wall."

In response to my email to 2 entertain Video Limited:
"I can confirm that The Good Life Series 1 will be restored from the original masters."

Gosh, how long have I waited for this..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Good Life, 6 May 2010
By 
R Hartle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
A brilliant series which has been unavailable for far too long. Thankfully, according to an enquiry I made to them, this is the start of Acorn Media releasing all four series again in the very near future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comedy greats, 15 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
this is a wonderful series good to see its being released at a more affordable price, what can one say about this sitcom but an essential purchase if you like good comedy with light viewing, a great deal of fun and hilarious moments from all stars involved.
an essential purchase ' @ NICE TRIP BACK TO THE 1970'S FOR GOOD COMEDY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real reminder of how simple life can be, 23 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
We have really enjoyed watching this series and are looking forward to purchasing the other series. It's lovely to see the now very famous Richard Briers and Felicity Kendal in their early and probably best loved roles. fab quality of both picture and sound and with the addition of subtitles it means that I can enjoy the programme too as I am hearing impaired and have not been able to watch it with subtitles before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
For anyone who watched the original series and for those who have never seen this before, this is a MUST. Fantastic series, very funny and some great acting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good watching, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
ever thought about stopping the wheel and getting off, working to your own pace of life following no one else's rules and expectations. Could make a dream a reality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Beginning!, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Had watched a couple of episodes and enjoyed them, but wanted to see how the series began! This DVD takes us back to how it all got started. These are some of my favourite actors too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE GOOD LIFE SERIES 1, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The content was even better than remembered but the last episode on the DVD was faulty and kept sticking. This was a disappointment - can I return it and arrange some exchange? JW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Richard Briers at his best, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
If a fan of the late Ruchard Briers then buy this series of good old fashioned humour. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic comedy, 19 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. Deborah R. Barnes "Deb" (Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a lovely gentle comedy and I think it's really stood the test of time. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Good Life - Complete Series 1 [DVD]
The Good Life - Complete Series 1 [DVD] by John Howard Davies (DVD - 2010)
10.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews