Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best glue I've ever used
Probably the best glue I've ever used, It works on just about anything, it bridges, bonds and seals things very well.
Most other glues dry to a hard and brittle bond which will often snap if strained, this stuff initially forms a quite rubbery, elastic, bond which will bend a little before breaking.
It worked brilliantly on a snapped fridge fan blade when a lot...
Published on 20 July 2012 by Kimstock

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
good product prompt delivery .many thanks .5 star
Published 8 months ago by keith.urmston


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best glue I've ever used, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UHU 38106 All Purpose Adhesive - 125ml Tube (Office Product)
Probably the best glue I've ever used, It works on just about anything, it bridges, bonds and seals things very well.
Most other glues dry to a hard and brittle bond which will often snap if strained, this stuff initially forms a quite rubbery, elastic, bond which will bend a little before breaking.
It worked brilliantly on a snapped fridge fan blade when a lot of other, more expensive, types didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large Tube Goes A Long Way, 10 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UHU 38106 All Purpose Adhesive - 125ml Tube (Office Product)
This is the Largest tube that UHU make to my knowledge. Its much better value for money than the small tubes. The glue is good indoors and outdoors and dries clear, not yucky brown like some others do. If you are used to using brand name glue's i would say this UHU glue is a little runnier, it will flow out of the tube if needed. Good for all round sticking jobs. Be warned that it can dry with small bubbles in it if you try to dry it somewhere hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stuck my blind to the wall - much more effective that when I did Airfix as a kid, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UHU 38106 All Purpose Adhesive - 125ml Tube (Office Product)
Maybe it's because I'm more glue-competent than when I was a kid, and I had visions of sticky glue all over my hands that would become a second skin, but this just worked and without the mess. The Austrian blind in our dining room is stuck to a rail with sticky vecro, which had lost its stickiness. A few seconds of holding it in place post-Uhu-ing and it was back to its former glory. Job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grat glue. Gigantic tube., 9 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UHU 38106 All Purpose Adhesive - 125ml Tube (Office Product)
What a treat to have glue that glues. So many out there are useless. Warning: the tube is HUGE! I wasn't expecting such a massive tube! It'll last me the rest of my life! No complaints there though. Packaging was a bit substandard - it did arrive with a dent in it, which meant when I opened the tube, some glue rushed out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars glue for life, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UHU 38106 All Purpose Adhesive - 125ml Tube (Office Product)
wasn't quite sure just how big the tubes would be - having ordered 6 I'm set up for life. the tubes were dented in places which can make glue splurge out - but excellent product and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No. 1 in my book for upholstery!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UHU 38106 All Purpose Adhesive - 125ml Tube (Office Product)
You can't beat UHU for upholstery fray stopping, applying braid and other trims. Let it go tacky and then stick it down. It doesn't go through the material as long as you let it go tacky before applying and use it thinly. Brilliant product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value sized glue, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UHU 38106 All Purpose Adhesive - 125ml Tube (Office Product)
This was for my daughter who uses a lot of glue at Uni. She is very pleased and was surprised at the price, which was £5 when writing this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUper STicky, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UHU 38106 All Purpose Adhesive - 125ml Tube (Office Product)
Amazing stuff, i was converted by a colleague and i have never gone back, if you want anything stuck ( paper/card/plastic/wire ) then use UHU !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UHU, 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UHU 38106 All Purpose Adhesive - 125ml Tube (Office Product)
I have used this product for years now and found it just right for most jobs in the home - good reliable glue for general repairs etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 18 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UHU 38106 All Purpose Adhesive - 125ml Tube (Office Product)
Used this for the first time. Easy to use, sticks practically everything. Great affordable product which should last for ages :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews