Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOOKENDS
I bought these bookends because I have very little space to store my much loved books and they kept falling over on the shelf. The bookends which are very simple, metal and red in colour, keep them upright. They were a very good buy for me and also very inexpensive and have solved a big problem for me.
Published on 22 July 2010 by TV Fan

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bookends
Not quite as robust as I had hoped but they do the job for small to medium books
Published on 11 Dec. 2009 by NB


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOOKENDS, 22 July 2010
I bought these bookends because I have very little space to store my much loved books and they kept falling over on the shelf. The bookends which are very simple, metal and red in colour, keep them upright. They were a very good buy for me and also very inexpensive and have solved a big problem for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective, 23 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very solid book ends. The ends are used to hold a number of university textbooks, so they are in heavy use and are very much doing what they are supposed to do.

They might not win a design award, but that should really be obvious to anyone looking at the pictures. However, they are well processed and should hold up for the next years.

Really pleased with a value purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pair of bookends!, 7 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Officemate Classic Bookends, Pair, White, 160mm (Office Product)
Really pleased with these bookends. I bought two pairs which are now holding heavy cookery and gardening books without any problem. Will definitely be purchasing more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps my dvds on my shelf brilliantly, 23 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these to stop my dvd's from falling over and was worried initially as when they arrived there didn't seem much to them as they are very slim, however I was pleasantly surprised as they have been brilliant so much so I've invested in a white pair for else where in my home. Nice bit of modern kit I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 25 Feb. 2011
Not really a lot to say, I was looking for a pair of bookends to use either side of an ornament between books, so they needed to be unobtrusive. These are, they hold the books up, but are discreet. Will be buying some more soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bookends, 11 Dec. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not quite as robust as I had hoped but they do the job for small to medium books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and functional, 2 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These work well, simple and effective, having a long enough base to sit 2 or 3 books on. The plain design helps them blend into the background and the thin design means they don't take up any shelf space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have 4 pair of these, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Officemate Classic Bookends, Pair, White, 160mm (Office Product)
They are simple, well-designed, excellent gadgets, although a little expensive, in my opinion.

There are many others on the market, but these are the neatest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They work just as you'd expect, 27 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Officemate Classic Bookends, Pair, White, 160mm (Office Product)
These bookends are well-made and sturdy. They've been holding up four feet of books on my shelf for over a year without failing. A good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 2 Feb. 2011
By 
I. C. Soldevila (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These bookends are not very beautiful or special, but they work properly and that's something, isn't it?
Material is nice, looks nice and sober on the shelf and it holds your books.
Not much more to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews