Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars64
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£9.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2013
There are some very beautiful Celtic blessings in this lovely, simple book. John O'Donohue writes with such feeling and depth. My favourite blessing from this book is: 'For Belonging'. It begins: May you listen to your longing to be free. May the frames of your belonging be generous enough for your dreams. May you arise each day with a voice of blessing whispering in your heart ..........

There are blessings in this book - for birthdays, anniversaries, deaths and many more. Some are long, some are short but all touch the heart.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2010
Like many people disenchanted with organized religion, I miss the religous rituals that mark the major events in a person's life. Benedictus helps to satisfy this human need. Its poems cover many life situations and show a keen insight into the human heart. It is a good book to have by your bed if you need to be consoled about life's ups and downs.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2010
I found this book very helpful. I lost my beloved husband of 40 years recently and the grief is hard to bear. Reading the poems by John O'Donoghue are very comforting.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Love the poetic , spiritual focus John O'Donohue shares with us as we unfold its pages it draws you in to a new focus on life. A great way to start the day / just a small passage lifts the spirit.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Profound insights tangebly expressed. Supportive and enabling. Like the book itself no more needs to be said. Read it and you will see how influencial it can be.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Heart warming. Beautiful suggestions and ideas for many life matters. And written with such grace and wisdom. Wd make a great present for a special person.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
I already saw the book as a friend recommended it and immediately thought what a wonderful gift for my father - he absolutely loves it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
This is a must have for those times when you are lost for words. This book will help to cover all occasions both sad and happy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Exceptionally beautifully written and a blessing for every occasion you can think of. It is a very soulful book, thanks John.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
Very helpful in difficult times. Bought extra copies to have on hand to give to friends when life is difficult.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)