Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review
I thought Rat Catcher was an amazing book. I read Survival and thought "This is alright, you know." But when i read Rat Catcher, while sitting in on Christmas Eve, completely bored, it was amazing and i couldn't put it down. It's my sort of story, Rat Catcher is.

In Rat Catcher, Alpha Force (Alex (uk) Li (China/UK) Paulo (Argentina) Hex (uk) and Amber (USA))...
Published on 9 May 2006 by COOL DUDE

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars more like ENYD BLYTON
having read a fair few of Chris Ryans works in the past, and receiving a new kindle. it seemed a good time to search out a few of his books. However in "Alpha Force:Rat-Catcher" I honestly feel I made a mistake,I read the previous reviews and note that one reviewer suggests that Chris Ryan writes from experience,However I truely doubt that even chris has gone to war...
Published on 30 Dec 2010 by tony lum


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 9 May 2006
I thought Rat Catcher was an amazing book. I read Survival and thought "This is alright, you know." But when i read Rat Catcher, while sitting in on Christmas Eve, completely bored, it was amazing and i couldn't put it down. It's my sort of story, Rat Catcher is.

In Rat Catcher, Alpha Force (Alex (uk) Li (China/UK) Paulo (Argentina) Hex (uk) and Amber (USA)) Travel to Ecuador to take on a drug baron who is using street rats to ferry drugs to customers, then when the kids return he kills them. They are also looking after a girl who's brother was killed at the very beginning of the book. There is an amzing twist at the end, and it really keeps you hooked. If you're a fan of murder mystery, then you might guess who the Rat Catcher is, before it's revelaed to you, but either way it's exciting, i finished it in one day, and i'm not usually the fastest reader. It's the best in the series in my idea. BUY IT. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow! what a great writer!!!!!!!, 14 Jan 2003
By 
Clare "clare030182" (Plymouth, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I bought this book for my brother and ended up reading it myself!
It is the story of 5 teenagers (2 girls and 3 boys) who are highly trained in all sorts of skills, martial arts, code breaking, computer hacking and more. They are sort of undercover agents, except they don't work for any government they choose their own missions, they are the alpha squad. This story is about them trying to follow up on rumors about a man called the rat catcher who has been killing street kids in ecquador. this story follows the twists and turns that happen during their expedition and has an amzing ending.
I loved this book and the 1st book in the series survivor which tells how they came together as a group is just as good.
I would definately recommend this book.!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpha Force: Rat-Catcher: Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
This griping book keeps u on it feet though out this book it is a terrific book and if u get the chance read this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpha Force: Rat-Catcher: Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
I liked the whole book it is really interesting to read things like this type of book I will defiantly read more of Chris Ryan's books they are great for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpha Force: Rat-Catcher: Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
Exciting book great for people who like action books. Recommend this book for teenagers. Really good book! Can't wait to read the next one in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10 out of 10, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpha Force: Rat-Catcher: Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
Truly amazing! This book include action, twists and everything else you want from a book.

At first I did not expect it to be as good as book one but it was really great, as good maybe even better than book one

I would recommend this book to any teenagers who enjoy books filled with action and adventure!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpha Force: Rat-Catcher: Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
One of many great books written by Chris, keeps you in suspense till the last moment full of surprises and twists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ratcatcher, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpha Force: Rat-Catcher: Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
i have not finished reading the book but it relay drew me in at the start i think it is a good book so far and cannot wait to finesh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book I already want the next one, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpha Force: Rat-Catcher: Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
I like the fact that one of Alex's Dad's good friend is actually the person he is looking for. Very good book I love the alpha force series. I definitely recommend it to all people who like adventure and mystery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rat Catcher, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpha Force: Rat-Catcher: Book 2 (Kindle Edition)
Gripping read. No clues as to how it would end. Great story line. Loved the ending. Would definately recomment to like-minded readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews