Customer Reviews


663 Reviews
5 star:
 (591)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding quick play game for all ages
We've love board games and pen and paper games in our house and have been playing Dobble for over two years now.

We love it!

It's dead easy to pick up in one minute flat - It's a quick game and won't bore you to death 3 hours later - it's small and portable and perfect for travel and literally anybody can play it!

What is it?

It...
Published 2 months ago by KM

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Snap writ large!
We bought this for our grandchildren upon the recommendation of friends. They love it but it is really a version of Snap and just depends on who shouts out the quickest ( and the loudest). Otherwise lacks any value to help reasoning, strategy, etc. Not for a quiet Sunday afternoon!
Published 12 months ago by Richard E. Iley


‹ Previous | 1 267 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding quick play game for all ages, 9 Feb. 2015
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dobble Card Game (Toy)
We've love board games and pen and paper games in our house and have been playing Dobble for over two years now.

We love it!

It's dead easy to pick up in one minute flat - It's a quick game and won't bore you to death 3 hours later - it's small and portable and perfect for travel and literally anybody can play it!

What is it?

It comes in a round tin which fits in your hand and contains 55 round cards. The cards are very good quality and have nice clear images on them. There's an instruction booklet which has all you need to know about the five games. All dead easy! But great fun.

How do you play it?

There's 5 different ways to play this - but they all work the same! The game has 50 pictures to choose from. On each card there are 8 pictures out of the 50 - these pictures feature on all the cards but are different sizes and may be upside down - on it's side. You need to be the first to spot a picture on a card that matches a picture on your your card.

It sounds easy - and it is but. . .under pressure against your 6 years old with perfect eyesight and the reactions of a cobra - it's harder than you might think! Quite funny too at times!

I've uploaded a few pics of two cards - see if you can spot the matching pics!

One of our favourite games - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dobble Card Game (Toy)
What a cracking little game! Such a simple concept - easily understood by our 6 year old son. And I still can;t work out how all the cards only have one match - brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 3 Jan. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dobble Card Game (Toy)
Great fun for 2 to 6 players! I laminated the cards to make them durable, can definitely recommend to anyone throwing a party, very addictive game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 5 years old son loves it, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dobble Card Game (Toy)
Addictive game for, not only, little ones. The first day it arrived we sat for hours playing it. I recomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Game, 31 Jan. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dobble Card Game (Toy)
I played this game at a board games night and literally went out and bought it the next day. Its such a simple game but its so addictive and great fun at parties and groups of people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dobble - a great game for all ages, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dobble Card Game (Toy)
This is fantastically good game. Simple to learn, yet astonishingly difficult; can be frustrating but aways great fun. I've played it with my french relatives so it's even good for language skills. A really excellent find. And you can invite friends for 'a quick dobble' anywhere anytime!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game for all ages!, 26 Sept. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dobble Card Game (Toy)
This games entertains all ages -my 4 year old absolutely loves it! It's great for camping trips or long journeys & kept the kids (&adults) entertained. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really brilliant game, for adults as well;), 17 Mar. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dobble Card Game (Toy)
Really brilliant game, For kids, students or adults, doesnt mater. it's fun, witty and easy to carry around. Certainly recommend to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 13 Oct. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dobble Card Game (Toy)
Played with friends on a a girly pampering night. Haven't laughed so much for a long time. Would make a good stocking filler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game!, 1 Jan. 2014
By 
Rachel Patel (Brentwood, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dobble Card Game (Toy)
I bought this for my 4-year-old daughter for Christmas and it's so much fun for all the family. We've played it at least once a day since and it's amazing how tricky it can be but also how it's suitable and interesting/engaging for all ages. Great concept and great fun! Compact too, so easy to take on your travels!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 267 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dobble Card Game
Dobble Card Game by Asmodee
£10.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews