Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Love Songs and them some
What's not to like!?!? The song collection is something for the ages - all ages. The orchestration is amazing and gives an entirely new sound dimension to these standards. Manilow's voice is in great shape as he tackles the lyrics and melodies. Although I've heard many of these songs before this was the first time I could actually understand ALL of the lyrics...
Published on 5 Mar 2010 by Beach Bound

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Bazza
My Wife didn't like this much, as it was cover versions. And not his own stuff...15 Minutes is much much better apparently....The Greatest Love Songs of All Time 15 Minutes This is the one to get :-)
Published on 29 Jun 2011 by Fats


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Love Songs and them some, 5 Mar 2010
By 
Beach Bound (Long Island, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Greatest Love Songs of All Time (Audio CD)
What's not to like!?!? The song collection is something for the ages - all ages. The orchestration is amazing and gives an entirely new sound dimension to these standards. Manilow's voice is in great shape as he tackles the lyrics and melodies. Although I've heard many of these songs before this was the first time I could actually understand ALL of the lyrics!!

This is a must for any Manilow music fan - it will be a great addition to your collection. The UK version has an additional selection not avaialbe on the CD released in the USA.

While some would argue if each of these songs is actually "the greatest" the wide range of songs gives an awesome representation to great American Love Songs. I was just dissapointed that Manilow did not include any of his original songs in this mix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manilow has done it again., 14 Mar 2010
By 
John Henle (BROOKLYN, NEW YORK United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Greatest Love Songs of All Time (Audio CD)
It's Manilow magic at its best..Sure to please all fans and bring in some new ones.every song will touch you and have you singing along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!!, 10 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Love Songs of All Time (Audio CD)
What can I say - Anything that Barry does is fantastic as far as I'm concerned, and although this DVD consists of the songs of other artists, Barry manages to add his own individual stamp to each and every track and his sincere and relaxing rendition makes this a "must-have" for anyone who appreciates Barry's unique style. (Reviewd by Christine Summers).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars romantic evening, 20 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Greatest Love Songs of All Time (Audio CD)
Once again Barry covers great songs in his impeccable style. Superb listening for a romantic evening or just to relax and unwind from the daily stress. He has now made several cover albums and I know he's busy in Vegas but would love to hear some original material from him as in the early days. So come on Bazza get writing.The Greatest Love Songs of All Time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slush, Romantic., 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Love Songs of All Time (Audio CD)
Bought this as a christmas present for my sister. Not my kind of music, "no disrespect to mr Manilow". In good working order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Manilow At His Very Best, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Love Songs of All Time (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful cd. He certianly knows how to reproduce these oldies. He makes them ever so slightly different from the original, and they come alive. Wonderful listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the greatest love songs Barry Manilow, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Love Songs of All Time (Audio CD)
What can I say that has"ent already been said. Wonderful singer , lovely songs and sung by the greatest of all times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good CD, 15 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Love Songs of All Time (Audio CD)
I can't really rate it coz I bought for my father in-law for a present but I have had no complaints so all should be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bazza, 29 Jun 2011
This review is from: The Greatest Love Songs of All Time (Audio CD)
My Wife didn't like this much, as it was cover versions. And not his own stuff...15 Minutes is much much better apparently....The Greatest Love Songs of All Time 15 Minutes This is the one to get :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 26 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Greatest Love Songs of All Time (Audio CD)
Although the album title may suggest it's a Greatest Hit album, it's not so at all.
Barry Manilow has chosen beautiful love songs to record in Manilow style.
With his warm voice he is doing the songs more justice than the original versions were given.
This said, by someone who is not even a fanilow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Greatest Love Songs of All Time
The Greatest Love Songs of All Time by Barry Manilow (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews