Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Bring on the Snow
Brought this for my nephew, who loves it, if only it would have snowed, having to wait until Winter to christen it, it was good value for money,
Published 13 days ago by jennifer wright

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Small
This is not a criticism of the manufacturer, but the supplier. I typed in adults sledge and this item came up. It was a bit too small for a 5ft 11" fella like myself, but fine for a youngster. It has - since being bought - been cracked open over a rock by my mate's little girl, so only lasted one day. However, it did serve its purpose.
Published 16 months ago by Stephen L Muggridge


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Bring on the Snow, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow glider plastic sledge with pulling rope and steering brakes, 3 colours available (Misc.)
Brought this for my nephew, who loves it, if only it would have snowed, having to wait until Winter to christen it, it was good value for money,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow glider plastic sledge with pulling rope and steering brakes, 3 colours available (Misc.)
Cant wait to use it....a little hard to put brakes on needed two of us to assemble overalll looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sledge!, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sturdy and just the job for our 8 year old who enjoyed trying it out during the recent snowy spell. Only difficulty was putting the breaks on. We eventually managed to do it but we were thinking that if the sledge came with them on it would be so much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Small, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not a criticism of the manufacturer, but the supplier. I typed in adults sledge and this item came up. It was a bit too small for a 5ft 11" fella like myself, but fine for a youngster. It has - since being bought - been cracked open over a rock by my mate's little girl, so only lasted one day. However, it did serve its purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a winner!, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow glider plastic sledge with pulling rope and steering brakes, 3 colours available (Misc.)
Purchased this as last winters 'cheaper style sledge' split and cracked underneath after just a few outings. Made from very good quality 'strong' plastic. I especially like the seat which is comfortable and a little higher off the ground from other styles, offering a bit more comfort & safety. I'm hoping that my 5yr old grasps the concept of steering/brakes this year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snow glider plastic sledge with pulling rope and steering brakes, 3 colours available (Misc.)
this sledge has been a real disappointment as the handles are not fitted and need assembling, and actually are impossible to assemble as the parts just dont fit, so this has not been a good purchase .

I have tried and tried to assemble the handles, and have tried with various family members and friends to fix, but no one can do it. very disappointing - wont be buying anything from this vendor again.

Bought another sledge from another vendor and the handles were already assembled and no problem !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews