Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
I have liked this game since it was first released and I am very pleased that it has been made compatible with XP, Vista and Windows 7 systems so I can enjoy creating my coasters for some more years to come! There are a few changes from the original release like shadows on objects that just adds to the game effect. Really do rate this game and thoroughly recommend it.
Published on 17 Mar 2010 by Tiger

versus
33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fix for those with C++ error message
If like me you installed the game and then got an abnormal termination C++ error, here is the fix:

Install and run the Securom analysis tool found here:
https://support.securom.com/analysis.php

In the Securom tool, locate the rct3plus.exe file in the installation directory.
Click the update option and the tool will check the file and (after...
Published on 19 May 2011 by Mr. L. R. Sandwell


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 17 Mar 2010
By 
Tiger (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 - Deluxe Edition (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
I have liked this game since it was first released and I am very pleased that it has been made compatible with XP, Vista and Windows 7 systems so I can enjoy creating my coasters for some more years to come! There are a few changes from the original release like shadows on objects that just adds to the game effect. Really do rate this game and thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing-I'm addicted!, 15 April 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 - Deluxe Edition (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
This is a really good game. I'm eight and I'm addicted! It's quite cheap and you can play all 3 games in one, rollercoaster, soaked and wild! I enjoy Soaked and Rollercoaster more than Wild. Make sure you read the Tutorials otherwise the game is nonsense (some of them are quite difficult and when you play them wihtout doing the Tutorials you don't understand. Do the Tutorials in order, in soaked they definitely don't make sense if you start halfway through!) Please get this, ignore those bad 1 or 2 star reviews! The one problem is if you DON'T read the tutorials it takes ages to make a mini, junior or thrill ride, let alone a rollercoaster. Dont straight away make your own coasters. To begin with do the sandbox mode (you don't have to worry about the cost of building rides) and when you are good do career mode, it lets you unlock rides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fix for those with C++ error message, 19 May 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 - Deluxe Edition (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
If like me you installed the game and then got an abnormal termination C++ error, here is the fix:

Install and run the Securom analysis tool found here:
https://support.securom.com/analysis.php

In the Securom tool, locate the rct3plus.exe file in the installation directory.
Click the update option and the tool will check the file and (after a couple of minutes) download the update file for the game.

The issue is caused by having a Dual Core PC which the copy protection on the game does not like.

I finally got to play the game. :o) It's a shame that the fix is not supplied on the disk, or that instructions are provided as it took me a while to figure this out on my own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite Good, 27 Aug 2010
By 
G. Ashton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 - Deluxe Edition (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
First off, for anyone who's worried that their Windows 7 PC won't be able to play the game, I can confirm that this game works without any issues on Windows 7 computers. Any problems mentioned in the 1 star reviews were no caused by the Windows 7 processor, and must have ben because of faults elsewhere, so if you want to buy this game, don't be put off if you own a Windows 7 computer.

As for the game itself, I was slightly dissapointed. For me it wasn't as fun or addictive as Rollercoaster Tycoon 2, however it still offered much to do, and is certainly good value for money. If you enjoyed previous Rollercoaster Tycoon games I do reccomend trying it, as it does offer many new gameplay features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of enjoyment for the whole family, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 - Deluxe Edition (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
My son in particular enjoys designing not only the rides but the whole parks. He wore out the last version so this is a necessary replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 - Deluxe Edition (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
Great game...love that you can add animals and swimming pools...would recommened to a friend! Graphics are really good too and so many scenic features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 - Deluxe Edition (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
If you like management games this is onen of the best. Lots of fun, loads of rides and stuff to do. Loads of different scenarios to keep it interesting. Or you can just build your dream park in sandbox mode with no cash limits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 26 Jan 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 - Deluxe Edition (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
i got this game 5 days ago and i love it the game at first is quite hard to find your way around but when you get the hang of it, its quite easy to use!!! I would recommend this game to children and adults who enjoy making insane coasters like I do!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Dec 2012
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 - Deluxe Edition (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
Brilliant game 5/5 hours of fun. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun & OK for Win7, 14 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 - Deluxe Edition (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
Bought for my daughter who really enjoys it. A lot of items to learn about so takes some time to master, but that is half the fun I suspect. Also, loaded fine on a Windows 7 pc bought in 2011.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 - Deluxe Edition (PC CD)
Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 - Deluxe Edition (PC CD) by Mastertronic Ltd (Windows 2000 Server / 98 / Me / XP)
6.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews