Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cabinet
You must read directions carefully first and then everything goes together very easily. Put in garage - works well for storage
Published 15 months ago by Liz

versus
81 of 81 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars rubbish bin
this product is sold as *weather proof*, rubbish, it leaks like anything and I have had to tilt this product so the rain will not enter the doors, also the instuctions to put this together was only any good if you have put one of these together before, don.t spend money on this!!also I had to super-glue the door handles on as they came off every time I tried to open a...
Published on 15 May 2010 by Mrs. C. Wood


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

81 of 81 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars rubbish bin, 15 May 2010
By 
Mrs. C. Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rowlinson Plastic Utility Cabinet - Green and White (Garden & Outdoors)
this product is sold as *weather proof*, rubbish, it leaks like anything and I have had to tilt this product so the rain will not enter the doors, also the instuctions to put this together was only any good if you have put one of these together before, don.t spend money on this!!also I had to super-glue the door handles on as they came off every time I tried to open a door, the only good thing I can say is there is plenty of room inside it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 65 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Destined for the landfill, 19 Sept. 2010
By 
C. Goff (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rowlinson Plastic Utility Cabinet - Green and White (Garden & Outdoors)
This cabinet is complete rubbish. Amazon, and every other vendor of this cabinet should be embarrassed to stock it. At first glance it seems to be a fairly solid plastic construction. The problem becomes evident as soon as you start to put it together. The plastic they used to make it is extremely brittle. Ours had several parts shattered in shipment. However, other bits broke as we were putting it together. We rang up the manufacturer, and they sent us a string of wrong parts, despite asking us for digital photos of the broken parts. It took four tries before they sent the right one. We will now need to get two additional pieces from them to make a complete cabinet.

This cabinet would not be worth £10. DO NOT BUY IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dreadful, 15 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Rowlinson Plastic Utility Cabinet - Green and White (Garden & Outdoors)
I purchased one of these from Homebase. It was returned after one night in the rain. Absolute rubbish, full of water. These plastic items should be sold as an internal storage solution, as they are no way suitable for outdoor use unless you want stuff inside to be ruined in wet weather. Should have a no star rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 25 Jan. 2014
By 
M. Parker (Surrey England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Plastic Utility Cabinet - Green and White (Garden & Outdoors)
This is not a good product because it leaks like a sieve. My husband had to modify it to get the water to drain away. Not recommended. I cover it with plastic to try and keep water out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cabinet, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Plastic Utility Cabinet - Green and White (Garden & Outdoors)
You must read directions carefully first and then everything goes together very easily. Put in garage - works well for storage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Storage Box, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Plastic Utility Cabinet - Green and White (Garden & Outdoors)
Great value ,easy to build ,very handy storage. Would recommend this product,we bought this for storing our walking and gardening shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Storage Box, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Plastic Utility Cabinet - Green and White (Garden & Outdoors)
This was a Christmas present for my Son and Daughter-in-Law. They love it, it is just what they needed and the perfect size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very practical, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Plastic Utility Cabinet - Green and White (Garden & Outdoors)
there are many similar products on the market but the design of this one is better than most. assembly instructions OK with the names/letters repeated on the actual parts to make it easier. Quite sturdy as well. Only let down was the quality of the plastic mouldings. One handle had a defect as did one panel. Not really a problem and does not affect use of what is outdoor storage after all, but you can see the defects. I strengthened the handle with a glue product just to be safe as the defect was on the a thin part. [I had product delivered overseas so return wwas not really an option] don't be put off.. very useful and a decent size .can put a pad lock on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outdoor cabinet., 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Plastic Utility Cabinet - Green and White (Garden & Outdoors)
Had previously purchased single height and double height cabinets from same source. The cabinet is easy to assemble and is sturdy enough to accommodate bags of soil, sand and other garden needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars NOT WEATHERPROOF!!, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowlinson Plastic Utility Cabinet - Green and White (Garden & Outdoors)
The unit itself is ok, looks nice when put together, BUT it is supposed to be weatherproof!! It is NOT!! I stored my jigsaw puzzles and games in mine outside on my decking and went to get something out of it on Friday and everything is soaking wet! In fact, not just soaking wet, absolutely sodden and useless!!! I am going to photograph everything and total up costs of replacement items and send to you. This unit states it is WEATHERPROOF!! so therefore should not have let rain in??? It has been kept with doors shut and padlocked too! I await your reply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews